We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place.”

Caposey's Whole Works Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Caposey's is a Family owned, home cooked, like mom use to make experience featuring fresh daily soups along with buttermilk pancakes and grits. Different specials are made daily. So come in for some comfortable and friendly service with a smile.A cozy, welcoming restaurant where the locals come for the best fresh, cooked to order food in New Port Richey.Surrounded by cows of all kinds, Caposey's is a kitschy, relaxed place you'll want to make a regular stop.Famous for our buttery, creamy grits, fluffy pancakes, and made-from-scratch Hollandaise sauce--breakfast is a delight for those tired of pre-packaged, frozen food you find at c...See MoreCaposey's is on the north-bound side of US 19 on Green Key Road, just north of Main Street in New Port Richey. We're right next to Davis Plaza.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful place.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Excellent food. Amazingly clean. Very personable staff. The food is very good and there are numerous choices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sally_geee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    42
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bring the Dog great food for Everyone”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Attended there as a result of a business owner advising us that they allow dogs on the back patio. On the arrival were great and I advised we had a dog they immediately went got a dog bowl with water and seated us outside on the patio which was covered in case it rained. We were there for Lunch that day but return 2 more times for breakfast and everything came to us hot and we ordered a side order which they brought in a dog bowl. We enjoyed everything we have the Country Fried Steak was great and they used real steak not chopped something.
We are from Canada but we will be returning next year and all meals under $10.00

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ukyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food with good service”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a very nice restaurant with really good prices. A great value.
Fast friendly service. We ate here for dinner and next day for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Carrot cake is awesome!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Best little family restaurant in West Pasco. Weekday lunches are worth driving out of your way for. Clean, friendly and great service with a smile.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJAYCOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pretty Good!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Very small homey restaurant with good home cooked food and a cute atmosphere. The sandwiches we ordered were good and reasonably priced. The chicken pot pie soup was delicious and really tastes like chicken pot pie. The brownie we took to go was also very good. Can't beat the prices and the food makes you feel like you are eating at Grandma's house. Nothing elaborate or fancy, just good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brneyes514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caposey's Whole Works Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Richey, FL
New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to Caposey's Whole Works Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing