We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good prices!”

Caposey's Whole Works Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Caposey's is a Family owned, home cooked, like mom use to make experience featuring fresh daily soups along with buttermilk pancakes and grits. Different specials are made daily. So come in for some comfortable and friendly service with a smile.A cozy, welcoming restaurant where the locals come for the best fresh, cooked to order food in New Port Richey.Surrounded by cows of all kinds, Caposey's is a kitschy, relaxed place you'll want to make a regular stop.Famous for our buttery, creamy grits, fluffy pancakes, and made-from-scratch Hollandaise sauce--breakfast is a delight for those tired of pre-packaged, frozen food you find at c...See MoreCaposey's is on the north-bound side of US 19 on Green Key Road, just north of Main Street in New Port Richey. We're right next to Davis Plaza.
West Des Moines, IA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Been here for breakfast 4 times in the last two months and the food, service and prices have been great. Family owned and operated and they make sure they customer is satisfied. Can't go wrong eating here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank swimroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    42
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was my 1st trip to Caposey's Whole Works Restaurant in the 9 yrs that I lived in New Port Richey. I was there with my brother and his friend who were visiting me. It is a very pleasant restaurant with a pleasant atmosphere. My brother had the crabcake benedict which he said was excellent plus he had freshly made decaf coffee that was also good. His friend and I just had regular nothing special breakfasts. The service was excellent. I will difinitely return and try their lunch.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The Countess of Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The service is the best!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

The eggs Benedict with the crab cake were delicious. Just a tiny bit over cooked so that's why 4 stars and not 5. The flavors were amazing though. And the service was the best thing! All 4 people that we interact with were super polite, fast and happy!

Helpful?
Thank Milestheorangecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere with food to match”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Wanted to visit for breakfast whilst we had friends staying and we really enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. As it was Halloween Eve all the waiting staff were in a range of fancy dress and seemed to be genuinely enjoying themselves. There's everything you would expect from a breakfast menu and we all enjoyed our meals. As Caposeys is set back on US 19, you have to know where it is or you would just drive on past, now we know where it is we will certainly call again and try something else from their menu.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoozeCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice treat”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the western omelet with pancakes. The omelet was fluffy, light and greaseless. The tasty buttermilk pancakes were served with warm syrup in the side. We were served by the owners son, a young man who bubbled with enthusiasm.

Helpful?
Thank Arlene32182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caposey's Whole Works Restaurant also viewed

 
Port Richey, FL
New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to Caposey's Whole Works Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing