We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“nasty motel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Side Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River Side Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nasty motel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

this place is nasty, nothing but hookers and drug heads. but do they care not really. beware when you stay there. only nice thing is whiskey rivers next door. great place to eat. far as the hotel let the scum bags have it.

Room Tip: there is no quiet place here, hookers walking around looking to turn tricks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Our establishment does not reflect any of the situations stated in this review. We take great care in the goings on at our property, with security rounds being made by our night crew and security cameras covering the property. We would not, and do not allow such activity to take place on our property. We are sorry that this guest felt the need to give us such a bad review for whatever reason, but it certainly isn't as stated. We work very hard to keep a clean, safe and quiet environment, and we will continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    16
    6
    5
    27
See reviews for
16
26
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
154 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is really bad... It's very old, floors uneven under the carpet, people living in them drinking beer and yelling outside at all hours of the night and more. One pillow was as hard as a rock and one bed had bed bugs... RUN!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank beachfiinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riversidenpr, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
It is with regret that this customer was not happy with our accommodations. We provide very clean and well maintained rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Port Richey hotels

Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Horrible experience. Nothing but prostitutes and drug dealers in parking lot. The website is a complete lie. As soon as we walked into our room, we felt like we were at The Bate's Motel. Scary! The bathroom floor was creaking. Thought I was going to fall through it. The entire room floor was angled at a slant position. It smelled musty and was extremely outdated. The parking lot was dark, scary and full of drunks. Thought we'd be hurt or robbed. Not a snob in the least bit. This motel was honestly the worst I've ever seen. The only good part was being refunded and staying at the Quality Inn, for a few dollars more. Hope this saves people from wasting their time and money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kismet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riversidenpr, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
It is with regret that this customer was not happy with our accommodations. We provide very clean and well maintained rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, staff at front desk was great. Very helpful and polite. I would stay here again and recommend this place.
Does need some up dates, but everything you need works and is clean. The beds were clean and the room smelled like it had just been cleaned.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice and Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

On October 5, 2012, my mother Lana and I, along with my sister Lacey, niece Mackenzie, and cousin Cami had to spend the night at the River Side Inn, where my mother and I were planned to spend three days and two nights. Mom and I actually spent one night there. The beds are old and still comfortable for us to sleep on at this place. The TV was working pretty good on the night of the 5th, but with a soft buzzing noise. Also on the night of the 5th we watched Sponge Bob Square Pants, that night's CBS Evening News, Wheel of Fortune, Full House, CSI New York, HBO, and a whole lot more, but on that same day, the rest went swimming while I was stuck in the room watching some other TV stuff, including a little bit of baseball. The pool is contaminated right now, so the staff are trying to clean it. After the pool is fully clean, we'll stay at this place again, because it's a nice hotel to stay, just like the nicer hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

After reading the other reviews we were reluctant to stay at this place. Upon entering the room we were shocked. It was extremely clean and smelled of cleaning products!!! No nasty odors here. Everything was as it should be. There were a few small repairs that needed to be attended to, but nothing major. Everything worked!!! Great Tv!!

The bad? Slow slow wi-fi....also, it seemed that there were a few permanent residents who make loud noises with their vehicles extremely early in the morning!

The room itself was pleasing and well worth the price!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billee1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEARWATER
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stopped for a stay after visiting Downtown New Port Richey. Stayed on a Sunday night and was assigned a room in a pretty filled up section. I noted that there were very few other areas occupied.
The Inn is showing it's age and is in need of maintenance. The room - I wood grade as a (B-) ( some what clean and the bed was a good sleeper). The towels were the roughest towels that I have every experienced - and are good back scratchers. Advertised "Free Continental Breakfast" that consisted of good coffee and pastries only. We did not use the pool - but it looked clean and inviting,

Room Tip: Good for a quick stay if no other places are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank JIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Port Richey
2.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
4.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Side Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Side Inn

Property: River Side Inn
Address: 7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-1247 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — River Side Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 104 room economy priced hotel in New Port Richey located on the nature coast of Florida. Our property is located on US Hwy 19, with the beautiful Pithlachascotee River just behind us. We are walking distance to Sun Cruz Casino, Catches, Rum Runner, Hooters, Whiskey River and much more! We are 10 minutes from Tarpon Springs, less than an hour from Tampa, and 2 hours from Orlando. We offer highly competitive nightly and weekly rates. Your stay will include continental breakfast, internet, housekeeping, HBO, and more. We do have non-smoking and smoking rooms available as well as pet friendly and handicap accessible rooms. Call ahead and reserve your room type, we fill up quick! Our property offers a pool, vending area, ice machine, guest laundry, microwave and mini-fridge (in all rooms), and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your River Side Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Side Hotel New Port Richey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing