We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where not stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Reviewed April 28, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 393 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank OmarE696969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Teryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here for 4 months while working at a local hospital for the season.As soon as I checked in they provided me with a mini fridge that had a larger than usual freezer which really helped. My room was clean and I had a beautiful view of the marina.Front desk was friendly and helpful making sure I got all my mail and faxing out my hours to my company weekly.I enjoyed visiting the Irish Pub on site. The service staff was awesome, they respected my privacy and allowed me to do most of my own housekeeping per my request.I had the pleasure of making friends with some of the snow birds and enjoyed going out to eat with them.Antonio is their long time maintenance guy and he keeps the place clean, inspite of many people who trash it!! Yes there were some questionable guests but mostly they kept the riff raff down to a minimum. As a single woman I ALWAYS felt safe on the grounds and the location was perfect for my shopping needs. I've read reviews that complained about bugs...this is nonsense!! Pool was always clean and inviting!! My bed was cozy and comfy. Internet access and TV cable was outstanding.I hope to return here next winter season and would gladly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl55_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Port Richey
6.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in New Port Richey
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
295 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
7.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Port Richey
Howard Johnson Port Richey
#4 of 7 in Port Richey
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey

Address: 5015 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-4254 (Formerly Ramada New Port Richey/Gulf Harbor)
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unwind on the Gulf of Mexico at Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey Hotel. Located on the waterfront on Route 19, our hotel near downtown New Port Richey is ideal for your experience in the area. Walk the streets of downtown New Port Richey, just one mile away, or enjoy a day in the sun just a short drive from our hotel at Green Key Beach. Play a round of golf at one of the 20 golf courses within 10 miles, or shop brand-name stores at Southgate Shopping Center. Weeki Wachee Springs State Park features water slides and mermaid shows, Tarpon Springs SpongeDocks and nearby Busch Gardens offers thrilling rides and family-friendly activities. While staying at the pet friendly Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey, start each day with a complimentary continental breakfast, get in a work out in the fitness center, Stay connected with the powerful free high speed internet service and take a refreshing dip in the crystal clean outdoor pool. The on-site restaurant is open for lunch a ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Bayside Hotel New Port Richey
Ramada New Port Richey
Ramada Hotel Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing