We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a unique concept!”

Penguin Pretzel Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Fresh Baked, original recipe soft pretzels... Twists and Amazing Stuffed Pretzel creations! Home of the famous huge stuffed pretzel sandwich! Pretzel Bagels too! Breakfast! Lunch! Dinner! Coffee! A place for the family, friends, to go, to stay...To experience! Our stuffed pretzel sandwiches are a half a pound of dough, wrapped like a burrito, stuffed with a variety of delectable fillings such as Spinach and Feta, Chicken bacon ranch and cheese, Buffalo Chicken, Bacon and Cheddar, Roast beef and Provolone, Pepperoni and Mozzarella, Veggie (eggplant, zucchini, squash, red peppers, red onions, tomato), Pretzel dogs, Pretzel PIZZA and MUCH MORE! Dessert stuffed: dark chocolate, Oreo, Snickers, Peanut butter and chocolate, apple, Nutella and more! Twists are salted, plain, cinnamon-sugar and everything! We're twisted and we know it!
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“What a unique concept!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I come from Brooklyn, so needless to say, I love soft pretzels but these pretzels are over the top. I love their spinach/feta pretzel with tzatziki sauce so much that I haven't tried anything else. It's enough for two meals but once I started eating one, I just can't stop. You've got to try this place!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary34655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    14
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owosso, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Share!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Cute little place and yummy.! I suggest you share a meal pretzel ( I had the bacon and cheddar) and Oreo pretzel, then walk two stores down for a cupcake! Worth the trip while staying in new port richey.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“There's nothing like a fresh, hot pretzel!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The Penguin Pretzel Factory is one of the most unique restaurants I've ever eaten at! TONS of different pretzels to choose from and they keep adding more to the menu! I've had to come back and try them all cause they're just so good!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Caleb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Food”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our office just ordered for our first time the Combo Platter that serves 18-20 NO LIE....we had several hungry people, one was even afraid there would not be enough food for us all... WRONG! Not only was it good but they were large enough that we could cut them in half so more ppl could try more of a variety and there was such a nice variety of both savory and sweet, there is more then one person saying they ate too much.

We have already had a vote and it is unanimous we will order from here again. SO GOOD

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, FL
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“something new!”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

cute little place. 2 tables inside, 2 smaller ones outside. pretzels, stuffed and otherwise, ready to go! we tried the spinach/feta (cuke/dill sauce ok) and pepperoni pizza stuffed pretzels and they were hot and very tasty. some nice choices...meat/veggie only and very nice staff. front counter girl very perky/nice! we'll go back. On our Sat. visit there were no drink/pretzel combo's as another writer said they had. $6-$8 avg. price/stuffed pretzel. hot dog stuffed ones $3.50 and owner said they had Sabrett (sp) dogs in them. looked good! we'll go back and try more flavors. we took leftovers w/us!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfamily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Penguin Pretzel Factory also viewed

 
New Port Richey, FL
New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to Penguin Pretzel Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing