We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good drinks”
Review of Rescue Me @ Trio's

Rescue Me @ Trio's
Ranked #136 of 218 Restaurants in New Port Richey
Price range: $8 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Full service restaurant and bar nestled inside the newly renovated Quality Inn on US Hwy 19 in New Port Richey~ Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner~ Kiddie Pool, Hot Tub and Swimming Pool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good drinks”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch & some drinks with an old friend who was staying at the hotel we decided to eat at trios because he is not well. The burgers were good and the staff did like to talk way too much as we wanted to catch up with each other. I would probably go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Plain Filthy”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

They really got the name right (Rescue Me) yes help. Very overpriced food for the area and putting fancy french names on the menu didn't help. Had chicken cordon bleu and it was very dry and they forgot to put the cheese in one of the chicken rolls. The place was just plain filthy from the entrance door through to the seating area. We walked in and stood for about 5-6 minutes before anyone noticed we were there. We were the only diners. When the cook came out of the kitchen chasing a child yelling that he was going to put him/her back into the play pen I thought I had seen it all. He was dressed in some kind of oriental outfit that was so dirty I hesitated in eating my fool. He looked like he had not showered in a month. The restaurant was drab painted in bright reds and yellow/orange walls didn't help. The only thing good about the place was the waitress. She was very polite and well kept unlike the rest of the staff. I would not go here again and probably would have walked out upon arrival except that we had a Restaurant.com certificate that didn't cost us anything. Think twice people before you sit down here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank misspeanut5722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FUN BAR”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The 3 owners are a wonderful group of guys. They put on a free Pig Roast for all their customers and have Latin dance every Friday night. A great place to have a bunch of drinks and meet some nice people.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank josephbrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“gross breakfast”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The food was terrible, the only thing edible was the fried eggs, pancakes and waffle tasted gross as if there was pinesol or something in them, I expected better from a Quality in restaurant. We stay here often because of business but will never eat there again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The best roast beef sandwich that I ever had Also the room service very quick to get your food to you it was still hot when I got it

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachbum7761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rescue Me @ Trio's also viewed

 

Been to Rescue Me @ Trio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing