We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza and salads”

Country Pizza & Italian Grill
Ranked #46 of 220 Restaurants in New Port Richey
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
New Port Richey
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pizza and salads”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

They have a lovely variety of fresh garden salads with a delightful salad dressing. We enjoy the pizza, too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank vmde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great pizza, and gluten-free meal options!”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The pizza here is always tasty. We like getting spinach, feta, cotto salami, and a little extra sauce on our pizza's.

They also have a gluten-free (GF) pasta option, so you can choose it with any meal that has pasta for that yummy taste and still no gluten! We recommend getting a little extra sauce with the GF pasta because it soaks it up.

They can also do your wings with no breading/coating so that is a GF option as well!

Always tasty, and the waitresses are friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRealAnubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Some items good but not all”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had dinner with a group of friends here last week. While our meal was good (stromboli and a meatball sandwich) , but our friends ordered the carnivore pizza (in which they were greatly disappointed). This item used to be LOADED with all sorts of tasty meats, but lately it's been a lot of sauce with very little meat).

I spoke to the owner about this problem last time we were there and he said there has never been a complaint about it before (right). He did apologize and said he'd speak to the cooks. However, nothing has changed.

Service was also very slooooow.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVE81844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, FL
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

First time here...nice decor...waited 15 minutes before our order was taken! And it wasn't busy! Reasonably priced lunch special. Meatball hero was good, but later had the worst heartburn! Something in the sauce? Sorry, won't be back

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgl853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Good food”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Good food and reasonable prices had lunch here with an old friend it was very nice, good service

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RamadaInnBayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Pizza & Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Country Pizza & Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing