We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always consistent good food”

Country Pizza & Italian Grill
Ranked #37 of 217 Restaurants in New Port Richey
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New Port Richey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always consistent good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a great place for lunch or dinner. The food is consistently top quality, Great Pizza, our favorite is "Arthurs". There lasagne is about the best you will find anywhere. The decor is well done and inviting. It's a great place for eat in or order out. Our business is close by so we order delivery about once a week.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goneagain34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    20
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We had dinner here with a group of friends. This restaurant has always been one of our favorites. We love the Carnivore Pizza which, in the past, has always had lots of meat on it, particularly bacon. But this time you would have needed a magnifying glass to find the bacon . The rest of the meats were very skimpy, too. The pizza was mostly covered with sauce.

Maybe we just caught them on a bad night or the cook had a hangover, but we were very disappointed.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAVE81844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Pasta is overcooked and pizza had no flavor, who needs an appetizer salad + soup + overcooked pasta??

Helpful?
Thank Mominqueens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty, but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

It's too bad, because their pizza is pretty good, but it upsets my stomach every time I eat there. It's either the oil in the cheese, or monosodium glutimate. It doesn't bother my husband, though, so on a value/taste level I feel I can recommend it.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LJinFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

I try to stop in here every time I'm in the area. Great pizza and not there enough to get around to trying anything else. Get a little extra and reheat it in the oven the next day and it seems to be even better somehow. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skip h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Pizza & Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Country Pizza & Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing