We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Toast

The Toast
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great place for value breakfast with family. Great food and service. We have known about this place but never tried it recently ... Glad we did.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    32
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Saw this little restaurant for a while on SR 54 and decided to try it today. What a nice surprise.
First look and it is clean. Coffee was hot and good.
The menu was original. I decided to get a ham and cheese omelet wrapped in a crepe, which also came with a FANTASTIC muffin. My husband got the Godfather omelet, that came with hashbrowns or home fries (he got the home fries) and your choice of toast.
All the food was very good and we got all that $15 and change. SO WORTH IT.
We will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank snltravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord NH
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not your usual breakfast place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We love the decor here and the staff are very friendly. Real nice menu but we waited a long time for our breakfast. Would like to try again and see if things go better next time. Food was excellent and a nice variety for breakfast items.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LINJIMNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I like Toast...YEAH, TOAST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I only discovered this place about six weeks ago on TripAdvisor and I've already been back four more times--it's really as good as everybody's been saying here. I've only had breakfast so I can only comment on that. It's a delight.

They have all the regular items plus several creative daily extras and the muffin flavors change daily. The regular menu also boasts some not-so-standard items like beignets and crepes. My favorite is the Bananas Foster crepes with a muffin. And it's only $5.75 for the both! I also get a very generous slice of fabulous ham on the side for only $2.50. They could put two pieces of bread around that same slice and probably sell it for $7.50 at lunch...it's a steal.

Everything's good, the place is clean and comfortable and the service is prompt and attentive. Go there. Enjoy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“too spicy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I like spicy--but don't put more veggies and spices in your potatoe pancakes than potatoes! We'll pass, and stick with Susie TOO's or Breakfast Station, thank you.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Red_Cyclamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Toast also viewed

 
New Port Richey, FL
 
New Port Richey, FL
New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to The Toast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing