We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neighborhood atmosphere”

Central Park Family Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Neighborhood atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

It's a pretty large selection of food with good size portions. It has a diner type of feel and the staff is good. It's always crowded and there is something for everybody. It's a nice change from the chain restaurants if you want more of a homemade style meal or just a sandwich.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2TravelFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    79
    26
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“For the price you can't go wrong”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Central Park is a family owned family-run restaurant Their daily homemade soup is without equal They offer daily specials that will really enhance your restaurant dollar they do cater to the older crowd and families which is fine I go to this restaurant about five times a month and I have never ever had a bad meal it is well worth your time and restaurant dollar to visit Central Park

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good old home cooking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Menu is huge, a lot to chose from, and everything is good. Both quantity and quality are definitely their forte. Management/ownership is very personable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolJNewPortRichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent Fresh Food and Extensive Menu for Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were on our way back from Tampa around lunch time and needed a quick lunch. Since we are not usually in this area at that time of day we thought we would give it a try. The restaurant was packed, menu had numerous choices, the ingredients were fresh, servicer was very pleasant, and service was fast. All four in our party order different types of meals and all were very good. Great for lunch!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean & pleasant,nicely decored”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Drove by many times. Finally stopped & glad we did! Many nice breakfast places in area but must say this is now my favorite!
.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gregtal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Central Park Family Restaurant also viewed

 
New Port Richey, FL
New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to Central Park Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing