We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great kayak rentals

What a great place to rent any type of pontoon boat, sailboat, kayak, paddle boat. Very reasonable... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ColCougar
,
New Port Richey, Florida
via mobile
Nice Excursion

The guys at Windsong made the process of renting a pontoon boat and getting to the sand bar and... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2018
Scott B
,
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Read all 143 reviews
  
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
102
19
4
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
19
4
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain dave anclote island anclote key sand bar chef bud these guys great company shrimp four hours safety briefing fabulous experience explained everything port richey sailing trip entire family saw dolphins caught fish
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 143 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018

We rented a pontoon boat and camped on the sand bar. Spent the day snorkeling and visiting the light house. It was fabulous. Saw a manatee in the water, along with rays, turtles,dolphins,flying fish, a ton of fish and a couple of small sand sharks. Just a great day all together.

Thank danandrosieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2018

Ahoy danandrosieg,

Thanks for reviewing us! Camping on the island is one of our favorite things to do and glad y'all had a great time!! We look forward to having you float our boat again! :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Awesome day on the water, arrived at windsong around 830am, loaded our boat up and got the tour and inspection checklist done by 9am. On the water and away we go. Made it to the sandbar by 945am. Anchored just off shore and enjoyed our day. After a day of shelling and relaxing we headed down to South Anclote Island to check out the lighthouse. We had an amazing day. The staff at Windsong were informative and helpful and made the process very easy.

Thank joeyrwheeler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Hi Joey,

We're so glad you had a great day. We look forward to having you aboard again soon!

Happy Boating!
Team Windsong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

We got married on Anclote Key last year with Captain Dave officiating. It was our dream destination wedding, at sunset, as it was just us and a few people.

Dave was great and made everything perfect. We brought the kids back a few months after and rented a boat through Windsong to visit the island again. This will be our yearly tradition!

Thank Sburns125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thanks so much for reviewing us and we are so happy it was so perfect for you. We look forward to having you aboard again soon!

Happy Boating!
Team Windsong!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

If you want to have a great boating experience these are the people you want to go see. From their very informative website to the cool pop they hand you when you bring the boat back
in at the end of your trip. Everything is top notch! Everything you need to know about renting one of their boats is on their web site. Read everything that is on the site and you will know everything you need to
Know about the kind of people run the business. They are upfront with everything and want you to have a awesome day on their boats. I took my dad out for a day of fishing on his 70th birthday and we had a blast! They even pointed out some good spots we should try out. I can’t wait for our next trip, we will definitely be back to Windsong!

1  Thank Hafer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Ahoy Hafer1971!

Thanks so much for your review and glad you had a fantastic day! We look forward to having you aboard again soon!

Happy Boating!
Capt. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We rented a pontoon for a half day and could easily have done the whole day. The entire family (2 adults, children ages 6, 9) had a great time! The safety talk took time but was very thorough and we were thankful for all of the tips. Then it took almost an hour to get to the park where we found some incredible shells! Boat was in good shape and employees are very knowledgeable and friendly. I'd definitely recommend.

Thank 157tracil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Hi Traci,

Thanks for your review. Glad you had a great time and we hope to have you aboard again soon!!

Happy Boating!
Capt. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews