We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dads 70th birthday on the water”

Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in New Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a day sailing, fishing or rent a pontoon boat to head to the islands for snorkeling, swimming or relaxing. We also offer kayaks, canoes and stand up paddle boards to explore the reserve. Your Boat - Your Day! A short drive from Orlando, St. Pete or Clearwater.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

If you want to have a great boating experience these are the people you want to go see. From their very informative website to the cool pop they hand you when you bring the boat back
in at the end of your trip. Everything is top notch! Everything you need to know about renting one of their boats is on their web site. Read everything that is on the site and you will know everything you need to
Know about the kind of people run the business. They are upfront with everything and want you to have a awesome day on their boats. I took my dad out for a day of fishing on his 70th birthday and we had a blast! They even pointed out some good spots we should try out. I can’t wait for our next trip, we will definitely be back to Windsong!

1  Thank Hafer1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Ahoy Hafer1971!

Thanks so much for your review and glad you had a fantastic day! We look forward to having you aboard again soon!

Happy Boating!
Capt. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain dave"
in 10 reviews
"gulf of mexico"
in 10 reviews
"anclote key"
in 10 reviews
"anclote island"
in 9 reviews
"sand bar"
in 8 reviews
"chef bud"
in 3 reviews
"pay attention"
in 2 reviews
"shrimp"
in 4 reviews
"port richey"
in 10 reviews
"potato salad"
in 2 reviews
"new friends"
in 2 reviews
"entire family"
in 2 reviews
"birthday party"
in 2 reviews
"green key"
in 2 reviews
"dock"
in 13 reviews
"sail"
in 11 reviews
"sandbar"
in 15 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 138 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

We rented a pontoon for a half day and could easily have done the whole day. The entire family (2 adults, children ages 6, 9) had a great time! The safety talk took time but was very thorough and we were thankful for all of the tips. Then it took almost an hour to get to the park where we found some incredible shells! Boat was in good shape and employees are very knowledgeable and friendly. I'd definitely recommend.

Thank Traci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Hi Traci,

Thanks for your review. Glad you had a great time and we hope to have you aboard again soon!!

Happy Boating!
Capt. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We rented a sailboat with a captain for our friends Bachelorette party. There were 6 women and each one of us had a great time! Captain Ed was awesome and really made our sailing trip great. The weather was a bit chilly and there was no sun but that did not stop us or Captain Ed from having a great time. We played music, drank champagne and took in the sites.

Thank Kristin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Ahoy Kristin,

Thank you for taking the time to review u - we certainly appreciate it. We're s glad y'all had fun even tho the weather could have been just a little better. You know what they say, a bad day on the water is better than a good day in the office. LOL We hope to have you aboard again soon!

Happy Boating!
Capt. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Six of us chartered a sailboat for an afternoon and our entire experience with Windsong could not have been better. Check-in and pay were super easy, all the staff members were incredibly friendly and helpful. Captain Dave was welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. The boat itself was gorgeous with ample space for six. We could not have enjoyed our afternoon more. I cannot possibly recommend Windsong highly enough if you're looking for a wonderful experience. Hats off to this top-notch operation, we'll definitely be back again.

Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Hi Nick!

Thanks for your review - we really appreciate it! So glad y'all had a great time and we hope to have you aboard again soon!

Fairwinds,
Capt Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

One year ago, we chartered a pontoon boat from Windsong Charters for the first time. Our purpose was to scatter a loved ones ashes. This is small, family-owned charter business is run by warm, caring individuals that are not out to get rich. Their prices are the best you will find, and their well-maintained vessels are immaculate. Our experience was so beautiful that we regularly charter for pleasure trips. Use them and you will be in good hands, you will have a wonderful trip, and it won't break your bank

Thank mjaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear mjaku,

Thank you for your kind words. We do strive to provide great service at affordable rates. We look forward to having you aboard again soon.

Fairwinds,
Capt. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals also viewed

 

Been to Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing