We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience All-Around - Couldn't Recommend More Highly”

Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals
Ranked #1 of 5 Tours in New Port Richey
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a day sailing, fishing or rent a pontoon boat to head to the islands for snorkeling, swimming or relaxing. We also offer kayaks, canoes and stand up paddle boards to explore the reserve. Your Boat - Your Day! A short drive from Orlando, St. Pete or Clearwater.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Stroller parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Six of us chartered a sailboat for an afternoon and our entire experience with Windsong could not have been better. Check-in and pay were super easy, all the staff members were incredibly friendly and helpful. Captain Dave was welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. The boat itself was gorgeous with ample space for six. We could not have enjoyed our afternoon more. I cannot possibly recommend Windsong highly enough if you're looking for a wonderful experience. Hats off to this top-notch operation, we'll definitely be back again.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2018

Hi Nick!

Thanks for your review - we really appreciate it! So glad y'all had a great time and we hope to have you aboard again soon!

Fairwinds,
Capt Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain dave"
in 11 reviews
"anclote island"
in 10 reviews
"anclote key"
in 10 reviews
"sand bar"
in 9 reviews
"chef bud"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 3 reviews
"great company"
in 3 reviews
"shrimp"
in 4 reviews
"four hours"
in 2 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 2 reviews
"fabulous experience"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 2 reviews
"port richey"
in 11 reviews
"sailing trip"
in 2 reviews
"entire family"
in 2 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 2 reviews
"caught fish"
in 2 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 143 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2017

One year ago, we chartered a pontoon boat from Windsong Charters for the first time. Our purpose was to scatter a loved ones ashes. This is small, family-owned charter business is run by warm, caring individuals that are not out to get rich. Their prices are the best you will find, and their well-maintained vessels are immaculate. Our experience was so beautiful that we regularly charter for pleasure trips. Use them and you will be in good hands, you will have a wonderful trip, and it won't break your bank

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mjaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear mjaku,

Thank you for your kind words. We do strive to provide great service at affordable rates. We look forward to having you aboard again soon.

Fairwinds,
Capt. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

My family took a pontoon out to the sandbar! It was amazing and couldn’t have asked for a better time!! It was like our own private beach!! I recommend if you do this to book for the entire day as the drive in and out takes about 2 hours easily if not longer.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Ahoy Erin M!

So glad you had a great time! We hope to have you aboard again soon!

Happy Boating!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017

We went to Clearwater for a bach party, 11 girls!! We rented out the boat and had Captain Dave take us out, what an amazing time we had. It rained and somehow it was still the most fun we had the entire trip. I highly recommend getting the captain and i also highly recommend requesting Dave!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank MarinaZaninetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Hi Marina!

Capt. Dave is awesome and we're glad you had a fabulous time!! We hope to "sea" you aboard again soon!!

Happy Boating!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

For my wife's 60th birthday we rented the largest party-ponty Windsong has available (12 passengers and one mandatory captain) and was concerned day of the cruise because of the forecasted chance of rain and mostly overcast conditions. Wendy at the signup desk continually reassured me that our weather would be fine - which it was ... amazing deep blue skies out on the water & on the island, while we watched storms and rain pop up on spots all over the place back overland and on shore.
Captain Dave was a great captain and got us there in at a fair pace but still relaxing all the way. We ordered the on-island BBQ option of filet mignon and shrimps and chef Bud did not disappoint. The steaks (huge BTW), shrimp and two salads were amazing - the steaks sooo tender and perfectly done to order. There was more than enough shade for the 12 of us with the main tents (which we used as party central) and the two others (one in the water) to relax under throughout the day. They brought and set up beach games and had footballs to toss around. In addition Bud had two jet ski's brought out (no charge, but this did earn him a really decent tip) and we had a blast on these all day long. There were plenty of sodas and water provided by the BBQ team and of course we brought our own snacks and 'drinks' for the day.
All in all, the best day we could have imagined!! .The boat was great, the captain and chef Bud (and everyone connected from Wendy at the front office when I first called to the dock-hands that helped us disembark upon return) were all so helpful - we sincerely could not have asked for more or a better way of spending a very special 60th birthday party with family and close friends.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank mdimitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsongSailing, Owner at Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Ahoy mdimitro!

Thank you so much for the positive review! We truly appreciate it! We're so happy you had a great time....and the filet mignon bbq is my favorite too. Glad the captain 'n crew took such great care of you and we hope to "sea" you again soon.

Happy Boating!
Capt. Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals also viewed

 
New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing