We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
GreenLeadersGold level
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“Nice stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Nice room clean. My main complaint is the heated pool wasn't warm enough. The other place I stay keeps theirs at 88. The girl said it was 82 but it was too cold for me and there were too many children and their parents did not watch tem.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you, Mary, for your review of our Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center New Port Richey hotel! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your clean room. As you mentioned, we do have a beautiful, outdoor heated pool. The heated temperature is 82 degrees. I am sorry that it wasn't warm enough for you. I will relay your comments to the manager regarding the temperature. We also have a nice hot tub for those wanting an even warmer option! Thank you for your comments and review. We greatly appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    102
    62
    22
    19
See reviews for
92
74
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel staff were courteous. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The pool was open and supposed to be heated but still was way too cold. No one was in the pool. Was not recognized as a Diamond Choice Privileges Member which was disappointing. I have never stayed at a Quality Inn that did not serve breakfast. That was also disappointing.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for first floor poolside because the courtyard area is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you, Rick, for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and always use it to improve upon our service and quality. First and foremost, thank you for being a Diamond Choice Privileges member. I apologize that you weren't recognized. Loyalty is everything to us, so please know that we do appreciate you selecting Choice as your brand preference. Like many full-service hotels with on-site restaurants, we do not include the breakfast; however, we do offer a full, cooked-to-order breakfast for $2.99 as well as discount coupons. There are nearby restaurants that offer more extensive menus within close proximity to us. I will forward on your suggestions regarding breakfast to the general manager. I appreciate you taking time out to let us know how we are doing. Feel free to contact us directly at qualityinnnewportrichey@hdghotels.com. We would love to know how we can improve! Thank you again for letting others know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Valle de Anton, Panama
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

substandard suite, actually a hole knocked out in the wall between two rooms into which glass french doors had been installed, and the weekend warrior remodel failed to correctly wire the existing power outlet. You couldn't watch TV in the bedroom without out the light on unless you unplugged the wall light fixture. The sounds from the sublet restaurant and bar with DJ entertainment could be heard until closing. Luggage carts had old school wheels that sounded like a train going from room to room as new quests checked in ... a single fix by installing new soft wheels. All in all a mediocre experience at best and we'll never return.
Housekeeping staff was prompt and friendly and was the front desk.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gggamboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that you found our desk staff to be friendly and our housekeepers to be prompt and friendly as well. We do have an outstanding team here! I am not sure what room you stayed in during your stay; however, I would invite you to email us directly at qualityinnnewportrichey@hdghotels.com regarding your dissatisfaction. We always want to make it right for our guests during their stay so you leave completely satisfied. We would have been happy to move you to a different room, but we must know so we can act immediately. I have passed on your comments to the managers. We thank you for the feedback! Our guest feedback allows us to improve upon our service and our product. I am sorry that you weren't happy with your stay! We would appreciate the opportunity to have you stay with us again. Thank you again for the feedback. We appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Beautiful Suite, very clean for a smoking room, gorgeous courtyard with pool. Restaurant and bar right on site. Safety, not an issue. Parking areas well lighted. Staff extremely helpful and very friendly. Family friendly, yet fun for all. Plenty of major food markets, gas stations and department stores just a short drive. Many local small businesses as well near by. Location perfect for those who live in FL and just want to get away. For those who don't, do your homework on the distance to Disney, Busch Gardens and the Beaches. Overall, fantastic stay and will absolutely do it again.

Room Tip: Second Floor corner suite facing the courtyard is perfect if you don't mind a few stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you, Gail, for the wonderful review of our Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center New Port Richey hotel! We enjoy hearing back from our guests regarding the experiences they had during their stay. I am pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly. As you mention in your review, we are within close proximity to many restaurants, shopping and attractions! We hope you were able to enjoy our heated pool and hottub during your stay. Our on-site restaurant provides excellent options for our guests such as our $2.99 full, cooked-to-order breakfast. Thanks again for the wonderful review and for letting others know how great we are doing. We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Due to the Quality Inn in Weeki Wachee not being able to locate our spring break week reservation made 2 months in advance through Hotels.com, this hotel was able to accommodate us on short notice (reservation again made through Hotels.com.). Here are some of the negative comments: Our refrigerator motor made a loud knocking sound when turned above 2. The bathtub drain was slow. The cleaning was below standard. Under the beds I found food, a pill, a telephone book, and trash under the chair. If you walked around in barefeet, your feet would be black on the bottom. The room we requested was supposed to be non-smoking; however, there was an ash tray and this room smelled of smoke. The pool was NOT 84 degrees as stated. Even though we had a do not disturb sign on the door, housekeeping came in while we were away. And, I found and turned in a bug that was found in our bed the night before checking out. The positive comments: They did accommodate us with our pet on short notice during spring break. This hotel is close to many restaurants and grocery store. It is a short distance from Honeymoon Island as well as a few other local (SMALL) beaches. The breakfast at the restaurant was good and very economical; however, it is not open every day. The hot tub was nice.

Overall, I was disappointed with my experience at these Quality Inns/Choice Hotels and will not be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Kelly: Thank you for the review and the feedback on our hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your spring break trip. Online travel agencies such as Hotels.com, aren't fully aware of properties, amenities and locations as they aren't in the immediate area. I am sorry you had a bad experience with your reservations! As for the comments regarding your room, we would greatly appreciate you emailing us directly so we can obtain your room number. This assists us in implementing a plan of action for our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams so they can access who cleaned the room prior to your arrival and so they can address the refrigerator and the drain. We are very proactive with pest control on all of our nine properties and can assure you that when we do have complaints regarding pests we call in our specialists. As it is Florida, and the warm weather has graced us again, bugs become plentiful. I am passing on your comments and concerns to our General Manager. Our direct email is qualityinnnewportrichey@hdghotels.com. We would love to hear from you! If you're in the area again, please give us another try and call us before you come. We can set up a nice, clean and comfortable room for you! We would appreciate the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you again for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Port Richey hotels

Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Good value but not upscale. Short trip. Quick stay. We'd stay there again and will look for Quality Inns again. Cracker Barrel Restaurant was across the street and very handy for breakfast. Decent location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WONINVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for the great review of our Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center New Port Richey, Florida! As we are a budget-option hotel, we are a great choice for travelers looking for more value for their dollar. We are within close proximity to Cracker Barrel, Caposey Whole Works and Starbucks but we also have an on-site restaurant which provides for a discounted, full breakfast for our guests. We hope you enjoyed our high speed WiFi, our heated outdoor pool and hot tub and all of the other amenities we offer. Please do visit us again! Thank you for your loyalty to the Choice brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and two children stayed here for two nights while we visited with family and before we headed to Disney. The non-smoking room was clean and spacious. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room which is always a nice touch when traveling with children. The housekeeping staff were very pleasant and accommodating, bringing me extra towels very quickly. The security lock on the door was loose and the maintenance man quickly fixed it and was very pleasant to boot! My kids loved the pool and spent as much time as they could in it while we were on the property. The pool and hot tub are in a sort of courtyard and gives you a nice vacation feel! I did use the laundry facilities and found them to be on par with most hotels...they do the trick! We ordered fries and BLT's one night from the restaurant and they were very good. The internet worked well. My only complaint was that the bed we slept on made me feel as though I was on an angle...the mattress may need to be replaced but overall was not a problem. It is on the 'strip' so there are plenty of stores and restaurants to choose from. We will stay here again when we visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieNTorrinsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review of our Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center of New Port Richey, Florida! We are thrilled to hear from our valued guests and are equally as pleased to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us. As you mentioned, our pool and courtyard area complete with a hot tub are ideal for those leisure travelers looking to relax or let the kiddos play! We have poolside rooms available for those guests wanting easy access. Our on-site restaurant, Trios Grill, is convenient and offers a wide selection of yummy dishes. I am happy to hear that our maintenance and housekeeping staff members took excellent care of you during your time at our hotel! We strive to make your stay and excellent one. I hope that you all had a great time with family and at Disney. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next trip to New Port Richey! Thanks for letting other potential guests know how great we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Port Richey
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
289 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 5316 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-3946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel boasts 150 guest rooms and suites, full service restaurant and lounge, high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, complimentary 24 hour coffee in the lobby, business center, and stellar service. Our outdoor swimming pool is heated to 84 degrees and our 15-person jacuzzi is also pretty toast. Our spacious courtyard offers plenty of seating and cabanas to enhance you tropical vacation. With 5,000 square feet of meeting space, we are the perfect location for conferences, weddings, reunions and other gatherings. Come and see what our Quality Inn Conference Center has to offer! You must be 21 or older to rent a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Conference Center
Quality Inn & Hotel New Port Richey
Clarion Hotel Conference Center
Clarion New Port Richey
New Port Richey Clarion
Quality Inn Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing