We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beds the problem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
GreenLeadersGold level
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
“The beds the problem”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We Had many good thing go on during this rental. The location was very easy to find. The employees were extremely nice & helpful. The location on the property was exactly as requested. The room was clean & neat. (as usual enough plugs were hard to find & didn't hold our cords on the wall) The bathroom was clean but the smallest of any Choice location I've ever been in. We both slept about 3 hours per night because the mattress was like a rock. We couldn't get comfortable. Personally we would rather have a comfortable bed as our number reason for enjoying the stay. Jerry & Diane

Room Tip: easy to access from the highway & good parking. Employees were excellent.
See more room tips
Green Features: I don,t know, but they tried to tell us it was environmentally good to only get new towels every few days instead of daily.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdgrimsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that your overall stay was good but we are very sorry that you experienced issues with the firmness of the bed. We want all of our guests to be comfortable. If you should stay with us again, pleased let us know if there are any issues and we will either move you to a new room or otherwise make it right. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    102
    62
    22
    19
See reviews for
92
74
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We went to the hotel for a funeral in the New Port Richey area. The hotel is a nightmare to get into with all of the construction right in front of hotel. Hotel is very dated, beds are very uncomfortable, cigarette burns in blankets in a non-smoking room, staff un-friendly, much of the staff standing around smoking in hallways and on cell phones, found dirty towels in bathroom, air conditioner was not very cold. Employees drunk in the hotel bar and acting unprofessional. Housekeepers standing around in halls gossiping, smoking, and playing on cell phones. No guest service quality. Asked housekeepers for new towels as the towels in the room we stayed in were very dingy looking and stained, never got new towels. I'm a platinum Choice member, and this is by far the worst Choice property I have ever stayed at. Will never return to this place again.

Room Tip: We saw other rooms as the housekeepers were "cleaning" and all the rooms looked the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. In response to your review I have our hotel general manager talking to the various staff members about your concerns. Whenever a guest provides feedback we always try to use it to improve our facility and service. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Port Richey hotels

New Port Richey, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed there from 9/21/13 -9/24/13. We had two rooms, we realized quickly that the double room was going to be too small for 3 adults (we were there for a funeral and getting dressed would've been a feat). I went to the desk and was upgraded to a beautiful king suite.
The staff there is unbeilveably friendly and extremely courteous. Yes there were not enough towels and no blankets for the sofa bed, but all you had to do was ask and they were immediately brought up.
Considering the sad circumstance we were there for, we enjoyed our stay there. The pool is wonderful, clean and well kept.
I also can not stress enough how truly friendly and kind the entire staff is including the workers who are there upgrading the rooms.

Room Tip: Take a pool side room. Much better view than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilLinda829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Linda, we are so sorry for your loss. It is never fun to travel under circumstances like this but we are pleased that our staff could help your family to settle in and stay comfortable during the trip. Our staff are truly sincere in their desire to give great service and be compassionate towards our guests. We hope that the next time you come to New Port Richey it will be for happier reasons. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend of the 20th of September and had a good time. The pool and hot tub are super clean and the room we were in was really clean and comfortable. We were in a one bedroom king suite and it was actually quite big. The only downside were 3 things I'm going to list here. Not enough towels for more than 2 people, they didn't have any bedding available in the room if we needed to use the sofa bed, and the french doors that lead into the bedroom do not have any curtains so if we did have one or our friends bed down for the night with us (we went to 80's night at Fitzgerald's) they would have been able to see right into our room. Granted the bathroom is in the bedroom but at least a warning knock on the door is better then just being able to gaze in and see what's going on. This wouldn't be too good if children were involved either.
I do have to give a shout out to Sandy at the front desk. Everytime we stay here she is very polite, accommodating and I've also seen her patience stretched to the limits in days past by other customers and she handles every situation with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. All in all this is a great place to bed down for the weekend and with the new renovations and the re-opening of Trios about a year ago you have a place to get a couple of drinks and munch on some bar food or order from the restaraunt once they finish revovating it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devil_Dog_2841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our Quality Inn of New Port Richey. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the renovated spaces, and the spacious guest rooms. I do apologize that there were not sufficient towels for your party. Any time you desire extra amenities, we would be happy to bring them to your room. Thank you again for making our hotel your lodging of choice in NPR. We hope that next time you come back, you will be able to see more of the fantastic renovations and upgrades complete. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stay here a lot. I love the suites and the pool and hot tub. The only things are I always have to ask for more towels only 2 left in room for 4 people and they run out at the pool and don't put more out until the next day. And I request extra pillows when I make the reservation and have to call the front desk after I get to the room. I always reserve the same suite so they should know to put the extra pillows in the room. The pool is very nice at night. I like the lighting inside the pool.

Room Tip: The suites aren't that much more than a poolside room and they are really nice and twice the siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spedder44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing with others the good experiences that you have had at our Quality Inn of New Port Richey. I apologize for the issue with the towels request not being communicated. I have asked our hotel management to look into it so that this will not happen again. The lighting in the pool that you mentioned is LED lighting and we are pleased to be including this green technology throughout various parts of the hotel to support our green goals. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel has been renovated at some point but still has the look and feel of an old style hotel. Rooms were quiet and clean. The suite setup worked perfectly for us. We honestly did not spend much time at the hotel except to sleep and shower. The pool looked very nice but we never had a chance to enjoy.

Room Tip: Choose the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Byron, thank you for your compliments for our Quality Inn of New Port Richey. We did indeed renovate less than a year ago and have put in over $700,000. We continue ongoing improvement and will work to try to modernize the hotel and offer nicer accommodations than ever. We hope that if you return to the area in future, you again come on by and see how we have changed and evolved. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed at 4 different Choice Properties during a week vacation and this was one of them. Has nice rooms and staff. The outside hot tub was great and well needed. The only bad thing that I can say about this property is that out of the 4 different Quality Inns in which we stayed this was the only one that did not offer some form of breakfast, other that that it was very nice.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the inside close to the pools. It is much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdpackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments about our Quality Inn of New Port Richey. We are so pleased that your family enjoyed the hot tub and pool. We are so sorry that our restaurant was not yet opened when you visited. We are finishing renovations so that we can reopen with a whole new look within a few short days. Them we will be able to provide a quality breakfast menu as well as other options. Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Port Richey
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
289 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Richey
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 5316 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-3946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel boasts 150 guest rooms and suites, full service restaurant and lounge, high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, complimentary 24 hour coffee in the lobby, business center, and stellar service. Our outdoor swimming pool is heated to 84 degrees and our 15-person jacuzzi is also pretty toast. Our spacious courtyard offers plenty of seating and cabanas to enhance you tropical vacation. With 5,000 square feet of meeting space, we are the perfect location for conferences, weddings, reunions and other gatherings. Come and see what our Quality Inn Conference Center has to offer! You must be 21 or older to rent a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Conference Center
Quality Inn & Hotel New Port Richey
Clarion Hotel Conference Center
Clarion New Port Richey
New Port Richey Clarion
Quality Inn Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing