We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value and choice in New Port Richey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
GreenLeadersGold level
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best value and choice in New Port Richey”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our second stay at this hotel while visiting friends in New Port Richey and we will continue to stay here on future visits to the area.... The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating... The rooms were very clean and modern... Aside from being centrally located to all restaurants and shopping, there is a nice restaurant and lounge on site with various entertainment...By far one of the better hotels in New Port Richey...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HDSoftailgirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at our New Port Richey Quality Inn and for telling others about us. We know there are many other hotels in the area and we are so pleased that you have chosen us for your hotel of choice locally. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our Lounge, Trio's. It is truly a fun place to be and offers great service both inside and poolside. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    100
    60
    22
    19
See reviews for
90
73
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Western Shore, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our second stay here. Will always stay here when in the area. Staff all very friendly and helpful. And to add to the previous poor review from usxpat, we knew when we registered that there was no breakfast. Also found it very clean and there was certainly no damp and stale smell in either room we had! Would recommend this hotel to anyone. We also knew when we registered that there was road work going on.

Room Tip: Ask to check out the room before you register. Also very handy to have a room that you are able to p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheeta441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Quality Inn Conference Center of New Port Richey. We are pleased that we have become your hotel of choice in the New Port Richey area. Unfortunately we do not offer complimentary breakfast at this time but are working to arrange better dining options in future. Thank you again for your business and helpful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The carpet in this room was filthy, as was the recliner. The bottom of the bathtub was black, and the room smelled stale and damp. I realize that, in this climate, a damp smell is hard to avoid, but dirt exacerbates the problem.When I mentioned it to the front desk, the young lady apologized, but didn't really seem to take it seriously.

This hotel had no breakfast, and the coffee in the morning was cold. The coffee room was untidy and unattractive.

We stay at Choice hotels very often, and have never really had cause for complaint until now, but this was a very, very disappointing stay, and I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usxpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am not sure what happened during your stay. Usually our rooms are clean and well kept. Our hotel management would love to speak to you further regarding your stay. Please contact us at becky@hdghotels.com to discuss these issues personally. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Port Richey hotels

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After a number of stays in places south of Tarpon Springs I decided to explore hotels northward on route 19 this time. Quality Inn offered a decent price and was centrally located so I booked my stay and was hugely surprised not only b y the short distance it was from everything (6 miles), but by the size of the hotel and the modern pretty rooms. I opened my door to cheerful orange, yellow and white bedspreads all fluffed up with fresh pillows. The beds looked great and then I noticed a sizeable desk. This was also a plus as I had a ton of work to do. On top of that Quality offered Show Time and Lifetime movies (way to a girl's heart). There were plenty of other amenities, a bar, pool, fitness room, etc, but I was happy working away with the TV and my car right outside the door. My room also had one of those comfy chairs with the hassock-footstool, so whenever I got tired of the books at the desk I could get in that and really enjoy things. What a productive and pleasant visit I had this past weekend. This hotel is a keeper.

Room Tip: Ask if can park right outside the room. Ask if room also has microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you Ruth! We did recently renovate most of the rooms in our Quality Inn of New Port Richey. As you mentioned, the rooms are bright and colorful as well as being spacious and clean. We do not have an onsite fitness center but we do have free guest access to a local gym so you can still stay in shape if you want. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

If you just want to climb in bed and sleep this place is OK. The room was clean but not all the lights worked and they left the wrong type of coffee packet for the coffee maker. The front desk did not honor a coupon but did take the AAA discount. The heated pool was not heated. A large family or group of friends had hunkered down in the hot tub with a cooler and were still there at 9:30 that nightThe poolside bartenderjad to be chased down but he was pleasant when you found him. Thurs. Is Karaoke night and Fri. Is Latin music night which which can be good news or bad news depending on your plans. In addition there is construction going on in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstmcguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the pool area. Our pool is heated to just above 80 degrees but I can understand that if it is very cold outside, then this does not feel very warm. We do have a 15-person hot tub which I am sorry was being used when you were visiting our courtyard. I would hope that these guests would share the facility if asked but there is no way to force them to do so. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter, had a nice time, the pool is great, they're in the renovation process but going slowly so there's not some massive "construction site" vibe. All the staff were great, and the management is new and very involved/committed. Good experience, I'll probably be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vyctorlazlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much Vyctoria! We are pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed our Quality Inn of New Port Richey hotel and could see the improvements that our staff is making. As you mentioned, the improvements are ongoing. We do not want to reach a point and call it good. We want to keep improving and evolving to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. It is a long road but we are confident that we are headed in the right direction. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

They could do some little things to make this place better. At the bottom of the stairways was a large open trash container. Cigarette butts were everywhere. No breakfast and one day the free coffee was empty. When mentioned it to staff they shrugged. Well, that is not good if you really want coffee. The shower was hot and cold......
It is a very busy area ~ right off RT 19.
Some of the front desk staff were not friendly . On check out we had an issue with our bill that was resolved , but another person who was possibly a manager was not very professional. There was a man waiting to speak to her. She asked the other clerk if that was the man from 153. Then she looked at us and said I need a deep breath before I deal with him. She then went out back ......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LV2travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, our hotel is still in a significant period of transition. We switched ownership about 6 months back and are still struggling with many of the issues of the previous management. Unfortunately, we are still working to find a team of dedicated staff who truly want to do a good job and see the hotel succeed. We expect that this will make a huge difference and mean that there will be front desk agents who take ownership of problems, like refilling the coffee and helping to sort out billing issues. I know that currently our managers are overwhelmed and are doing the best they can. For most guests, the experience is not as frustrating as yours was, however, we understand the issues and do want to work harder to become a better hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Port Richey
0.4 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
288 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 7 in New Port Richey
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
Address: 5316 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652-3946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel boasts 150 guest rooms and suites, full service restaurant and lounge, high speed internet access in all rooms and public areas, complimentary 24 hour coffee in the lobby, business center, and stellar service. Our outdoor swimming pool is heated to 84 degrees and our 15-person jacuzzi is also pretty toast. Our spacious courtyard offers plenty of seating and cabanas to enhance you tropical vacation. With 5,000 square feet of meeting space, we are the perfect location for conferences, weddings, reunions and other gatherings. Come and see what our Quality Inn Conference Center has to offer! You must be 21 or older to rent a room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Conference Center
Quality Inn & Hotel New Port Richey
Clarion Hotel Conference Center
Clarion New Port Richey
New Port Richey Clarion
Quality Inn Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing