We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best in the Tampa Bay area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zen Forrest

Zen Forrest
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the Best in the Tampa Bay area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Very Unique, different favors and presidations on everyday dishes, like their General Tso's not the like no others............Excellent.......Everyone we take to Zen Forrest loves it, and come back for more...Great Food, Service and Atmosphere............

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cijpaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    47
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Friends took me here. What a surprise ! Food was very good and so was service. Three of us had different items...all very happy and shared to taste. Good value, large portions. Service good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleMac2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique and interesting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Food choices were very different and unique. Service was excellent. Atmosphere is average but place is small.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tampabaytravers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Not a big fan of their food.....been there a few times now and nothing seems to make me want to go back. Some people love this place....I am not one of them. Unless they have changed their menu....doubt I will give it another try.....maybe it's me, but I don't care for the flavors of the dishes and it's average...nothing spectacular!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dancer446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best locally owned restaraunt in NPR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Love Zen Forrest. My husband and I have been coming here since it opened. Love the house salad! Head and shoulders above the very much overrated Grille 54.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank leener97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zen Forrest also viewed

 
New Port Richey, FL
New Port Richey, FL
 

Been to Zen Forrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing