We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a wing place”

The WingHouse Bar & Grill
Ranked #61 of 218 Restaurants in New Port Richey
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food for a wing place”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The food was surprisingly good. On the menu they have naked wings, healthy salad choices, and the burgers are good. Order your wings hotter than you think you would normally like, they are a little mild. We stop by once a month and are never disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    5
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Overrated”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Tennessee. I was told girls here were good looking. Not. My service was crappy. Anya? She was too busy talking and acting like a freaking clown to give us decent service. We got better looking girls in Nashville dudes.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe4089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
1 review
“Love it”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We go here for wings and games. It is very good, the young ladies are very nice and the management is attentive.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
796 reviews
577 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Juicy, hot, sweet wings”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stopped in the day after Christmas so I'm guessing that is why they were so slow. We sat at a table close to a plug in and I worked on my computer with my wife. The server Kystal did a super job. She kept checking back with us and was very prompt on getting us re-fills. The wings I had were very good. My wife had the philly and loved it. French fries were hot, everything very nice. Keep up the great work.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NFL GAMES! GOOD FOOD! GOOD VALUE!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

They have like 20 TV's ATLEAST! to watch the NFL Games! Food was good and the salads were huge! Waitress was friendly and efficient! My ONLY problem was that we ordered a pitcher of Sangria (Great Price $9.99) but we asked them to only put half Ice... so the bartender would only fill it 3/4 of the way... We said fill it or take it back, they filled it with the filler... Also they said they don't put fruit in the sangria... THAT'S WHAT SANGRIA IS!!! So they brought us a cup of fruits and we had to sit there and squeeze each piece into the pitcher ourselves! The waitress was great... the bartender does nothing to make you want to go back!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank morgant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The WingHouse Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to The WingHouse Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing