We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Slow Service”

North Beach Fish Camp
Reserve with OpenTable
North Beach Fish Camp is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Perry, GA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We enjoyed our meal very much - fresh, good taste, nicely prepared, and plentiful. However, the kitchen was really slow and we waited nearly an hour on our food. Granted, they were very busy. Thankfully, the manager brought us a complimentary appetizer without us asking or complaining about the wait. This was very impressive, and we appreciated the gesture. The restaurant was very loud, which made for a festive atmosphere, but it was hard to carry on any type of normal conversation. We would visit again if in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ugagrad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    163
    51
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Great food and a very professional staff. They deliver outstanding dining experience for a very reasonable amount of money. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend this place. Michael Hosto

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun and good food”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

In our last trip to Jacksonville, North Beach Fish Camp was a new addition in Atlantic Beach. We tried it for dinner and had a great meal. Service was very good, food was good and the atmosphere was a lot of fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent taste and quality”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The grouper was excellent. Morgan was our server and made the experience very enjoyable. Will certainly return when in this area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tchason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Wow! What a treat!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

As a result of friends saying they'd had one of the best seafood meals ever
at this restaurant, my partner and I stopped en route home for a quick lunch.
We had the "3 items seafood basket," consisting of fried shrimp and oysters
along with deviled crab...every bite was amazing!! Yum, Yum!
We finished with a 1/2 sized bread pudding, which was enormous anyway.
It was as good as any bread pudding served in New Orleans, which says
It all!
This restaurant was definitely worth the detour off of I95.
Service was also excellent..efficient and friendly.
Bravo!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MiamiBeachFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Beach Fish Camp also viewed

Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to North Beach Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing