We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm. Burger your way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Smash Burger

Smash Burger
Ranked #13 of 40 Restaurants in Neptune Beach
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mmmm. Burger your way.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Quality beef, a myriad of toppings, nothing sitting on a warmer - cooked just for you. Their fries are also delish, and doesn't hurt that they have a small but nice beer/wine option.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurenofneptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“PLEASE TRY IT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I loved eating here. I was a little confused by their menu, but the employee helped me order. They may have the best chocolate malts on earth, so try it. Don't let their fries scare you (as it did my husband). They were amazing and I really do get cravings to eat here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch and was pleasantly surprised. Very delicious burgers. The fried egg and bacon burger my boyfriend ordered was very messy and the egg was a bit under done, but it tasted incredible. I can't wait to go back and order one myself. The place is very tiny, so it's best to go at non-busy times or else you will be standing to eat!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellesMa102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“No thanks,not again”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Went there for a great burger, however got a mediocre dinner

The place was empty, first clue. When trying to order they were out of buns (pretzel buns), no longer have chili for burgers/fries the sandwich with avocado came out with a super thin sliver of avocado--when brought to attention they stated we'd have to pay a $1 for it. WHAT?!?! The burger came with it. They finally brought out another super thin sliver. 3 people $38 for less than mediocre food, no thank you!!!!

When the powers that be see that sales are lacking maybe they should dine in their own establishments to find out why.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amys289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Augustine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Burger In JAX!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Good tasty bread, all the fixings you could want and amazing fires! Fresh never frozen USDA GRADE A. We make it a point to always eat there when at Atlantic Beach :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rcabrera96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smash Burger also viewed

 

Been to Smash Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing