We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room, horrible staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seahorse Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
A TripAdvisor Member
Anderson,SC
11
Reviewed February 26, 2006

The inn room was clean and the view was nice.
My husband and I make a yearly trip to some part of Florida and we have never been treated rudely or even indifferently at any hotel that we have chosen. I guess that was part of the reason that I found the staff's overall behaviour so hurtful.
The staff was indifferent to any questions that I had and brushed me off as quickly as possible. On the last day of our stay, the person that I was trying to speak with, was so abrupt and indifferent that I finally just gave up.
If we had not gone there on a busy holiday weekend (Daytona Race Weekend) we would not have stayed there for the last two nights.
I have never had an experience quite like this and it cast a pall over our entire stay and over my memory of this trip.
I would never stay here again and I do not recommend it to anyone who would like to receive courteous and professional treatment when they visit a hotel or inn.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 179 of 179 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
MA
24
Reviewed November 4, 2005

This older two story inn has a great oceanfront location at ‘town center’, which is a terrific area of restaurants and shops. The inn is clean but could use renovation, although it’s not as worn as a few other hotels that I've seen. All rooms have a balcony or patio. The Lemon Bar is a busy on-site bar but the staff does a good job of keeping the customers away from the lodging area. We stayed three nights and the first day of our stay was terrible because our toilet didn’t work. The staff fixed it within 24 hours but didn’t offer us anything (including an apology) for this tremendous inconvenience. Although I think this inn can be a good value for some travelers I probably wouldn’t stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida
19
Reviewed July 16, 2005

Just wanted to let possible visitors know about this place. My wife and I live in Jacksonville and stay at the Seahorse about 5x a year. It has a great little pool bar that isn't really advertised, THE best location at the beach for partying, dining, riding bikes and just strolling around a quaint little beach area. The Inn always has clean rooms, meticulous lawns inside the pool area and the staff is local, been there awhile and nice. And no, I don't work for them it's just a real old timey florida beach Inn that we really like. We wish there were still more places like this. Call early for reservations in the summer though...

Stayed: January 2005
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2003

I can't say enough good things about the Seahorse Oceanfront Inn. It was reasonabley priced, very clean and in an excellent location. Every room has an ocean view and to top it all off, the staff was WONDERFUL. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone.

31  Thank DevonCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
Thank oocarolineoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenBianca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune Beach
0.1 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,629 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
909 reviews
2.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,139 reviews
2 mi away
Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant
Casa Marina Hotel and Restaurant
#8 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Oceanfront Inn

Address: 120 Atlantic Blvd, Neptune Beach, FL 32266-5252
Location: United States > Florida > Neptune Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Price Range: $156 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seahorse Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quaint family owned and operated oceanfront inn. We feature many amenities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Amenities include a beautiful grassy courtyard with a large pool, private beach walkover to the ocean, and an award winning on site bar and restaurant. We are in the heart of Beaches Town Center which features many great dining and shopping opportunities. Stay with us and we will show you why: The Seahorse Oceanfront Inn is THE place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Seahorse Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahorse Oceanfront Hotel Neptune Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing