We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice oceanfront Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seahorse Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Clean spacious rooms. We stayed in room 225, which has beautiful views of the ocean, pool and sunrises from the balcony. You are literally 200 feet from the white sand beach and ocean. The grounds, pool area and lemon bar are very well maintained and cleaned daily. Walking distance to nice restaurants. Hotel staff was very friendly. Could not have asked for more!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacati0nOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 179 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Seahorse is a great alternative to over-roiced, stodgy luxury hotels. Stayed here in September 2012 for a conference at the One Ocean Resort, and was very glad we did. The seahorse has large, clearn, well-appointed, comfortable rooms. All rooms have ocean views, with either a balcony or patio. A great, gated courtyard is in the center, providing each room a view of the pool and pool/beach bar, as well as th ocean. Each room has a large mini-fridge which is nice. Simple, but good, breakfast baskets are provided free of charge at the front desk everyday. Parking is literally outside your room, and complimentary. Service is friendly, and helpful. This is not a fancy place by any means, but the large rooms, nice sourroundings and great location (less than a block from lots of shoping, dining, drinking and nightlife at the Beaches Town Center) make this a place we will go back to. For a fraction of the price of other nearby "fancy" hotels, this is a great alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The location on the beach is awesome for the price you pay. Walk out your door and down a path and you are on the beach. You can also walk to The Town Center and do your shopping and eating. There are quite a few restaurants to pick from and everyone we tried was very good. The rooms in the hotel are older, so if you like fancy or very modern you might want to go elsewhere. They were clean but we did have a few bugs around the sink. The beds were older, but we were able to sleep ok. There is a bar in the courtyard so it can be loud outside, but our air conditioner drowned out the noise pretty good. Overall, it's a great location for the price if you don't need an ultra new or modern room.

Room Tip: Don't get a downstairs room if you don't want the bar outside your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Sometimes it is a duck. When you hear the words, tiki bar on the beach... in a motel, you get exactly what you would expect. Service was horrible and non attentive, even for a tiki bar, patrons were most wasted baby boomers and, when we got our drinks at 11.30pm, a policeman told us to wrap it up and finish them at midnight, along with another staff member. So... if you are looking for a place to get mistreated, this is your joint. For anyone with a little class and less than 12 drinks imbibed, go somewhere else. Not worth it, even if the drinks are cheap. Glad we only spent 30 minutes there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mali_Urke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I understand the wide range of comments on this motel. It is an older property that benefits from a prime location right on Neptune Beach. The management is nice and very responsive. They provide a bagged breakfast if you want it. The Lemon Bar next door is especially fun, and you can take drinks from the bar to the motel. We have been here several times and love it. But if you are expecting elegance, you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachDNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Old place with a nice view, Needs lots of upgrades, pool was cold and we were told it was warm, but was not heated. Room was clean, but was on the second floor with no elevator, wife has a bad leg and i have heart condition. Room was nice but not for us, would be ok for young couple or kids. Had a very nice bar area, but was so crowed we did try it. would not stay again, price was very high also

Room Tip: most rooms have nice ocean view, but you must be 2nd or third floor to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobk649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This funky little Inn is AWESOME! We live here in town and everyone who comes to visit stays here. It is basic but immaculate. Staff is super friendly. And the views cannot be beat. Even though we live in town, we love coming out to stay for celebration weekends.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank charnojabucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune Beach
0.1 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,594 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
872 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
768 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Oceanfront Inn

Address: 120 Atlantic Blvd, Neptune Beach, FL 32266-5252
Location: United States > Florida > Neptune Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Price Range: $156 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seahorse Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quaint family owned and operated oceanfront inn. We feature many amenities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Amenities include a beautiful grassy courtyard with a large pool, private beach walkover to the ocean, and an award winning on site bar and restaurant. We are in the heart of Beaches Town Center which features many great dining and shopping opportunities. Stay with us and we will show you why: The Seahorse Oceanfront Inn is THE place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Seahorse Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahorse Oceanfront Hotel Neptune Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing