We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Weekend-2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seahorse Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Old place with a nice view, Needs lots of upgrades, pool was cold and we were told it was warm, but was not heated. Room was clean, but was on the second floor with no elevator, wife has a bad leg and i have heart condition. Room was nice but not for us, would be ok for young couple or kids. Had a very nice bar area, but was so crowed we did try it. would not stay again, price was very high also

Room Tip: most rooms have nice ocean view, but you must be 2nd or third floor to see
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobk649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 179 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

This funky little Inn is AWESOME! We live here in town and everyone who comes to visit stays here. It is basic but immaculate. Staff is super friendly. And the views cannot be beat. Even though we live in town, we love coming out to stay for celebration weekends.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank charnojabucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Got there on a Friday evening. Tried to flush toilet it and it overflowed. Sewage was someone else's. Called downstairs and they promptly sent someone up to clean it. Around 11-went to use toilet again-would not flush. Had an adjoining room with another family, used their bathroom. Next morning called again about toilet and requested a microwave. Microwave never came-and felt pretty ignored. Saturday-toilet worked for awhile (and lucky us they left the hotel plunger for us to use), by Saturday night the toilet was not working. Tried to plunge it out ourselves, but it over flowed again. Major mess. Disgusting. Asked for some kind of compensation and was given $20.00 for each night. We are calling the department of health and the better business bureau. If you decide to stay-wear shoes in the bathrooms-you will never know what you are walking on.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank darlene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Be advised that the management will charge your credit card a $100 "security deposit" in addition to the room rental charge without notifying you of this fee when you book your room. Not only do they not advise you of this extra charge beforehand, but they specifically quote you the room rate plus tax as your final total. This unpleasant surprise will be sprung on you upon check-in, and your credit card company will place the extra amount on hold until settlement in a few days. In the meantime the $100 hold will not be available for you. If you've travelled a long way and/or have budged a specific amount for lodging, this is a nasty awakening. I just got home and discovered that the extra $100 was not dropped upon checkout. I won't stay again at the Seahorse even though it used to be my and my family's favorite place in the Jacksonville area. The breakfast "basket" you're promised is pathetic, the pool is crowded and the staff is rude. Stay away!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chatterswithbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I are at the Seahorse at this moment. The rooms are very clean, staff are friendly and helpful. We are on the second floor overlooking the ocean. We have a private balcony and it is glorious to sit out on the balcony, watching the waves roll in and the sunset. There is a bar near the pool, the Lemon Bar.....where there is lots of laughter and fun. The highrise hotel next door doesn't compare to the quaintness of this hotel. Variety of shopping along the street. I will be planning our next trip to stay here again. By the way, all of the rooms are non smoking- I called the desk and asked if they had smoking rooms ( I smoke) and she said to just step out on the balcony...... Not a problem for me to smoke outside and see the beauty before me!

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool, ask for a room on the 1st floor..... Second floor if you want a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We made reservationd last October for a Family outing at this place and were just notified that they don't want us to hold our event there after saying that it would be O.K. Notifiacation was made to us by email 10 days before our event that the family not staying there was not welcome the staff is a piece of crap. We cancelled our 5 room reservations and booked at another hotell. Staff very arrogant. Don't recomend this place to anyone---Stay Away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The location is excellent, right on the beach, and walking distance to good restaurants. The pool is small but wasn't too crowded even on a nice weekend. The staff is very friendly. We had adjoining rooms, a king bed and two twin beds for the kids. Each room had a small fridge. One room had a microwave too. The rooms were comfortable and well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neptune Beach
0.1 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,104 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,594 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
872 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
768 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Oceanfront Inn

Address: 120 Atlantic Blvd, Neptune Beach, FL 32266-5252
Location: United States > Florida > Neptune Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Neptune Beach
Price Range: $156 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seahorse Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quaint family owned and operated oceanfront inn. We feature many amenities to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Amenities include a beautiful grassy courtyard with a large pool, private beach walkover to the ocean, and an award winning on site bar and restaurant. We are in the heart of Beaches Town Center which features many great dining and shopping opportunities. Stay with us and we will show you why: The Seahorse Oceanfront Inn is THE place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Seahorse Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seahorse Oceanfront Hotel Neptune Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing