We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - good value, friendly and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed one night of our trip to the Emerald Coast at the Best Western Navarre. Breakfast was included, and the hotel was right by the water, which was great. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The property was very clean and everything was in good working order. Good value for the price and I would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_regier3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 665 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2010

Stayed there on a Friday & Saturday night on our way to a week in Destin and was impressed with everything about this place. The management and staff were very polite, helpful, and very accomadating. They directed us to excellent places to eat, shop, and places of entertainment. The rooms were clean(very important to us), the beds and pillows were very comfortable, the pool was clean, and the grounds were immaculate. Left Destin two days early to come back and stay two more nights at this place. Best four nights of the entire trip. We highly recomend this place and will definitely be back . Everyone from the management to the housekeepers went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Also, the breakfast every morning was delicious and plentilful, with a wide variety of entries. You can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpete1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

My husband and I took our 2 neices ages 15 & 17 to Navarre Beach. We were all just extatic as to the hotel location, everything about the hotel was just GREAT. Thier favorite part was the little beach area connected to the hotel. We also got a recommendation from the staff of a wonderful restaurant called East Bay Crab House, 1 mile from the hotel, best seafood I have ever had. I would highly recommend staying here and will do it again myself.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pgoodwin2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This hotel is not on the beach, but it is on the a Gulf inlet. You can be on the beach in Navarre, FL in 10 minutes. The rooms are not great, but they are comfortable and clean. I think they are priced right for beach get away weekend. I have stayed there several times and the staff is always very friendly. They have a nice little breakfast with good coffee and an outdoor table area. I plan to go back again and would recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbulletblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

I was very happy with the Best Western at Navarre, Fl. They had complimentary breakfast which was more than enough food. The beds and pillows were just like home. The view was beautiful and there was a small beach to rest to sit by the water.The pool was clean and a welcome relief from the heat. The causeway was a couple hundred yards to go to the beach wich are beautiful. The location was close enough to Destin and Ft Walton on 98. I was so pleased that I plan on coming back for another visit at the end of the month.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacher9280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I am a former resident of Fort Walton Beach and frequently come back to visit family and friends. This time, I wanted to stay in a hotel and not in anyone's guest room. i couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Family with children visited during the day and we had a great time by the pool--then went over the bridge for some Gulf of Mexico fun. Several friends came by for drinks at the local watering holes. It was great! I was comfortable and felt safe and couldn't have been more pleased with the staff. Having so many choices each morning for breakfast was very nice. I just loved the location and had a very relaxing and restful visit. I will use this hotel each time I come back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeCodAnnaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Stayed the nights of May 21 and May 22. Our room was cleaned quiet and located across the street from a grocery store (gotta have beer and snacks at the beach), one mile from East Bay Crab House and Walmart. What more does a person exprect for a quicky vacation. Booked through priceline.com for $115 but final billing was for $92. We have stayed here 3 times and I would highly recommend this hotel for a stary.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Graylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
1.7 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#3 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,357 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
Hampton Inn Pensacola Beach
#7 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,732 reviews
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Navarre Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Navarre Waterfront

Address: 8697 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Navarre
Price Range: $83 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Navarre Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Navarre is located on the Santa Rosa Sound. We offer complimentary continental breakfast and many room amenities such as remote control cable television, microwave, refrigerator, dataports, coffee maker and an iron and ironing board, wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Navarre Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Navarre Waterfront Hotel Navarre
Navarre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing