We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location to Navarre Beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
Dhouseman
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Location to Navarre Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2009

We just returned from a visit to Navarre Beach as a recommendation from someone who lived nearby. We stayed at the Best Western because it has easy access to Navarre Beach which is located just over a short bridge from the hotel. The beach is wonderful - not crowded at all and plenty of beach. We were on the street side and the the traffic is very loud but seems to settle during the night. My only word of caution with any hotel is don't hang your clothing/towels over the balcony rails to dry overnite. We did one night and our two items mysteriously vanished. The lady next to us had all her children's beach towels taken too. Just a reminder that you can't trust other guests, so hang your things inside. All in all, I would stay here again, very nice.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhouseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    155
    37
    11
    3
See reviews for
273
175
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

I would like to let everyone know what a wonderful stay we had! We had 13 rooms and 30 people. They were the nicest people! I've traveled all over and this is the first time that we are already planning our next trip!!! We had 8 kids under the age of 5 and they were so good to the kids. The beds were so comfortable! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2009

We loved this family run hotel! It was like having a beach house with great service. The location is wonderful. Great restaurants are close and some offer discounts for this hotel's customers. It was very convenient to the zoo, Navarre Beach and other shoreline attractions. We can't wait to go back!

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank srick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2009

Motel ws very nice rooms clean,personal friendly over all we enjoyed it very much. I would recommend the motel to friends and family

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knitter9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2008

This is our 3rd visit to this Best Western hotel and even though it's not rated as one of the 5 star hotels, we've always received 5 star care.
The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area and the rooms are kept very clean and linens smell wonderful.
Great view of the water and fresh, tasty continental breakfast offered daily. Convenient to stores, restaurants too.
Will definitely come back again!

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff
  • Disliked — nothing I can think of
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 2AngelzFyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2008

Even though it was his idea, I had to plan everything. So, I opted for a place close to Destin. After looking at the pictures, I fell in love with Navarre. On top of that, we got a room over-looking the Gulf. Can you say AWESOME?!?!?!?! Everytime we rounded the corner to get to our rooms, we were greeted by salted air off of the Gulf of Mexico. Since there were 3 or 4 rooms on that side, it was VERY quiet.

Breakfast was AWESOME!! Nelson finally got the waffles right on the 2nd day. It was only a 30 minute drive to Destin and after deep sea fishing, we grilled our fish under the pavillion.

Everyone was nice and the staff was on point. KUDOS to Navarre. I guess we'll bring the kids next year.

  • Liked — Location, location, location
  • Disliked — The unmowed adjoining lot, however, I couldn't see it from my room.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ATLTreeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans,LA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2008

Lodging was very nice. Front desk staff very nice. Only problem was wireless internet did not work well which was a problem for business reasons. Recommend if you do not need internet access.

  • Liked — Close to Everything
  • Disliked — No reliable internet service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank alrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
15.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
16.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
17.7 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
Address: 8697 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Navarre is located on the Santa Rosa Sound. We offer complimentary continental breakfast and many room amenities such as remote control cable television, microwave, refrigerator, dataports, coffee maker and an iron and ironing board, wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Navarre Waterfront Hotel Navarre
Navarre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing