We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Agatha, Maine
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Second Visit”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Best Western in April 2012 and just loved the place. Right on Santa Rosa Sound, pool, covered BBQ area, pool, everything a couple needs for a relaxing stay.
Due to an unfortunate vehicle burglary in Fort Lauderdale, I lost all ID and credit cards. I called ahead and spoke to Liz, explained the situation, and was told it would not be a problem.
When I arrived, the front desk folks were Kelly and Alan. Kelly took charge and checked me in despite no ID/credit card. I did explain that my wife would be flying into Pensacola the following day and we would resolve the credit card issue then. Again, Kelly got me settled in.
We had requested our favorite room, 108, which was unavailable when I arrived, but Kelly and crew moved me into that room the next day.
We were there the entire week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We will be back again next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    167
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
292
183
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I traveled alone in April and needed quiet time away after a stressful time at work. I like Navarre Beach and looked for a place to stay. A condo on the beach would be great if family and friends were with me but seemed like overkill for what I needed. I chose the Best Western in Navarre and was very happy with everything about it. Nice room, great view of Pensacola Bay, nice pool, friendly staff. The housekeeping staff provided any cleaning I needed without being intrusive. Shout out to Tonya who went over and above in leading me to good restaurants and making me feel welcome. Also, I had an air conditioning problem which was addressed and fixed within the hour by friendly staff.

The bridge over to Navarre Beach is just a block away and I walked over every day for a long walk along the crystal clean beach. Crossing the bridge by car, there's a public parking lot with beach access right at the end of the bridge if you prefer to drive. There are lots of good restaurants close by although the area is not very pedestrian friendly. Seems made for hopping in your car.

Overall, if I ever return to the area and need a hotel, I'll choose the Best Western.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the back that face the bay so if you open the door the nice cool bay breezes aera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

On our way to Destin and wanted to spend the evening in Navarre.We had no problem with check in and got a fair priced room with a very nice view of the water.The place was very clean and we really enjoyed the evening.Ate at Stinky's which had great raw oysters but the dinner portion was a bit small,the free drink and discount because we were staying at the hotel made up for that.If you cross the bridge and visit the island watch out for 15 MPH speed limit because of birds,it is a bit of a speed trap to put it mildly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I love this hotel. Before we moved to Navarre it was our hotel of choice 3-4 times a year. Now, being residents of Navarre we send all of our family and friends from out of town to this location. It is clean, updated, incredibly friendly staff and the prices are very reasonable year round. The pool has got to be our favorite part of all, the scene is incredible and it is a great place for getting together after many salt filled days at the beach :) Give this place a try and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Let me start out by saying my boyfriend and I walked into the room and were amazed. The room was huge we had a great view from our balcony and everything was clean and so welcoming. We were very pleased with our stay the breakfast was pretty good, and we were close to the beach although I wish it would have been warmer! As college students though we were pretty far away from the action but we weren't going to find a nice hotel like this on a the price so we compromised. The value is amazing with great views. I would recommend this for everyone!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrinapb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The staff was very welcoming!! The rooms were clean & kept up during our stay. The view was beautiful & the breakfast was great. We enjoyed the heated pool. I would definitely choose to stay here again. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aprilbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,252 reviews
16.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Pe...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
689 reviews
13.7 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#5 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Navarre Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Navarre Waterfront

Property: Best Western Navarre Waterfront
Address: 8697 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Navarre Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Navarre is located on the Santa Rosa Sound. We offer complimentary continental breakfast and many room amenities such as remote control cable television, microwave, refrigerator, dataports, coffee maker and an iron and ironing board, wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Navarre Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Navarre Waterfront Hotel Navarre
Navarre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing