We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean & Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very Clean & Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We booked online, got the AAA discount and upon check-in the staff was very pleasant. We needed a large parking space which they had, and our room wasn't an ocean front but still had an ocena view. This is an older hotel, but has been updated and is very clean. Our room was so nice, the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room had a nice welcoming color and it offered a fridge, microwave, desk and new flat screen tv. We didn't use the pool, but it was being enjoyed by many. The breakfast was nice, and it offered a nice variety to choose from. It is located n the sound, and offers a beautiful view, and also has a beautiful view of Navarre Beach. We will stay again when we are in the area. Thank you for such a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    177
    42
    11
    3
See reviews for
305
191
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was at this location for three weeks - which is an uncomfortable amount of time to spend away from home. As unpleasant as this may seem, this place made the stay bearable. The staff was very considerate, the amenities were great and pool was relaxing. It's also very close to some of the most beautiful beaches in the Gulf Coast. I would recommend this place to anybody.

Room Tip: Ask for a water/beach facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have had the pleasure of conducting training classes for my company out of this location's conference room for the past few months. The staff was always available when we needed anything and my trainees recieved excellent accomodations within the hotel. The room is fully equiped with a large flat screen, computer connections, tables/desks and seating along with fresh water and coffee daily.

The view of the bay along with the private beach/pool in the back made the trip feel more like a tropical vacation for my classes. Tanner, the manager, was very kind and easy to deal will. I look forward to continually having classes here in the near future!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Everyone from management to the housekeepers went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. This property has recently been updated and the rooms are CLEAN and beautiful. Also, I really like the pavalion they had for wedding receptions, reunions, or for a meeting place for family and friends. The pool and beaches were very NICE. I HIGHLY recommend Best Western Navarre,FL.

Room Tip: I like the rooms facing the beach or pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottageville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I spent 3 weeks here training for a new job and I have to say the staff was great. They really took good care of all of the guests. The heated pool was great becasue I was here in early April and it was still a ittle chilly. I saw lots of families here and the family atmosphere was great for the kids and parants alike. They serve a good continental breakfast.

From Liz and Sandra and Allen at the front desk to Manager Tanner and his maintenance staff to housekepping everyone made me feel at home. Convenient to the attractions of Northwest Florida, This is a great place to hang your hat...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have had the absolute pleasure of staying at the hotel for approximately 4 weeks between two different stays. The rooms are nice and big, maintained well and have been updated. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of room to work, if you are unlucky to have to work while you are here. The staff members are excellent and very friendly, anything that I have needed they have gone out of their way to help me or get me whatever I needed. Extra touch was a note from housekeeping several times during my stay to wish me luck on house hunting or just to say hope you are having a great time. Kudos to the staff! Mostly families stay here, so you feel very safe and do not have to worry about a lot of noise keeping you awake at night. The view could not be any better, both mornings and evening are just breathtaking across the sound to the beach. There are chairs out on the lawn or the sand beach area where you can just sit and let the stress and worry leave your body. If there was such a place as Magaritaville, then this would be the place. It is located just across the bridge from Navarre Beach and you can either walk or drive over to the beach with plenty of bathrooms, picnic shelters and access. Why would anyone want to go back home after staying here for a while? If you want to stay put, you can soak up the sun around the pool, hang out on the sand beach or in the pavilion area. They have a grill that you can reserve to prepare food for your family without having to leave the premises. The staff have become part of my family and I hope they visit me when I move to a more permanent location on the island. If I ever need a hotel in this area either for myself,family or friends this will be the place that I recommend.

Room Tip: Pool and water view are the best, but there are very few rooms that you would not have a water view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This is my first time to Navarre Florida, in my line of work I stay in hotels all the time for business. My wife and I decided to come try out this small town for our first vacation in the past 5 years. Wow, we were so shocked what the hotel had to offer. First we were greeted by a wonderful girl name Liz very mature and well-spoken young lady. With a super speedy check in she was able to give us a free drink at the local restaurants called Fish camp, which gave us the free drink plus an extra 10 percent off for staying at Best Western. There were other places to go for the ten percent off but we loved the Fish camp so much we ate twice. Our room was a poolside room, which looked over the pool and the water. We were told the rooms were completely remodeled at the beginning of this year and yes you could tell with the most up dated furniture and the big 37" flat screen TVs. The room was really clean and the housekeeping staff was so helpful make sure out sheet were change everyday that we requested. The hot breakfast was so good. I hate a French toast sandwich with sausage and eggs. We have booked again for a week in July to bring out kids. Perfect Place keep up good work Best Western Navarre Waterfront.

Room Tip: Get a room that is pool side that also faces the water. 226,225
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
1.8 mi away
Springhill Suites Navarre Beach
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfront
Best Western Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,309 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
937 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hilton Pensacola Beach
Hilton Pensacola Beach
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Navarre Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Navarre Waterfront

Property: Best Western Navarre Waterfront
Address: 8697 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Navarre Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Navarre is located on the Santa Rosa Sound. We offer complimentary continental breakfast and many room amenities such as remote control cable television, microwave, refrigerator, dataports, coffee maker and an iron and ironing board, wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Navarre Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Navarre Waterfront Hotel Navarre
Navarre Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing