We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely will return!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view
Beach View Tiled Gulf Front Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Front view
Beach View
Tiled Gulf Front Patio
Sandollare from the beach
Fully equipted kitchen
Ice Making New Refrigerator
New washer and dryer
guest bath
bar and dining for 7
bar
dining
lighted hutch
parasailor from patio
queen sized sleeper sofa in Living room
32 Inch HD TV in guest bedroom
twin vanities in master bedroom
view from living room
kingsized bed with gulf view
42' HD TV in Master suite
master suite
queen sized sleep sofa
double reclining love seat
New queen bed in guest suite with sound view
King sized bed in Master Suite with direct gulf view
View from Master Bedroom's King Sized Bed
Two lounge chairs and George Foreman Electric Grill on Patio
Florida's best kept secret
Sunset over Santa Rosa sound from front deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Navarre, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gini143
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely will return!”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed staying in this condo at the Sand Dollar Condominiums. This was our very first stay in Navarre Beach and we were very pleased with Navarre and the condo. The condo was absolutely perfect and spacious. We had all the amenities we needed and it was a short walk down the pier to the beach. Mr. Jerry (owner) had a binder on the table with load of helpful information in it. We used it to call a nearby chair rental service and Ed came each morning to set up our chairs and umbrella on the beach and again in the evening to take it down. The grocery store was a short drive. The other guest in the complex were very courteous and kind. I immediately tried to book again once I arrive home but the place is booked up for a while. I will know next time to book in advance. I find Navarre much more appealing than Destin, Fl. I absolutely love the condo!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilyj659
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“View was great some accommodations were not ”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
6
people found this review helpful

I have nothing negative to say about the room it's self. Bed was a king bed that slept fine, washer and dryer worked fine. Stove was good, everything along those line were fine. The view from the room was great looked right over the gulf beautiful to wake up to. Some things I did in fact have a problem with 1) as soon as we step into the room there was sand everywhere now I understand there is no possible way to get all the sand out of a room. But was one of the first things I had to do was sweep and we hadn't even been to the beach yet. 2) for two adults the gave two towel and two washcloths and one hand towel for the whole week which meant I had to keep washing all of these through out the week which bring me to my next point. 3) There was no dish soap, no laundry detergent, no dishwasher pods no nothing. Which is not a problem technically but I would have just liked to known ahead of time so I could have prepared. We weren't able to use this dishwasher all week because there was no reason to buy a whole thing of dishwasher pods for a few days. Again I just would have wanted to know ahead of time to know I would either have to buy it while I was down here or bring it with me.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Thanks for your review. The cleaning professionals have been notified of the sand and extra attention will be made. The tile will now be steam cleaned at each check out.
There should be 6 extra towel sets in the linen closet as well as 4 sets on the bathroom towel racks. That will be double checked.
6 Laundry pods and 6 dishwasher pods as well as coffee and creamer and sweeteners will be placed on the counter for all future guests. Unfortunately I cannot call you as I have no record of an Emily J staying at my condo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okia58
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Week at the Beach”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Condo was just as as photo/videos showed - lovely,comfortable and clean. We had a great time and hosted my daughter and family from Navarre for Thanksgiving. The kitchen was so well stocked with dishes, pans, utensils that we only needed to buy a disposable roasting pan for the turkey and borrow one casserole dish from our daughter.
The corner view was great -- it almost looked like we were on board a ship, and the sound of the waves was a great lullaby.
It was the first time we rented a condo or from a private party -- turned out so well we've already done it twice since then.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley W
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Retirement Celebration”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a trip to celebrate the retirement of two of my friends and former co-workers. Sanddollar Penthouse was perfect for our quick getaway. The condo had everything we needed and was perfectly clean and well-stocked. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the quiet location and uncrowded beach in mid-May. Loved the elevator too!
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neededabr...
Prattville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We needed a break!”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and my two teenage boys traveled with me to Sanddollar. Everything about the stay was wonderful. I loved the condo the moment I walked in. Very light and roomy. Nice bathrooms. A well stocked kitchen and linen closet. Great washer and dryer. The place is well taken care of. There is a nice balcony that looks directly at the water. Since we were on the top floor, we had no noise from neighbors at all. The mattresses were so comfortable. I ended up sleeping on all three beds during our stay (the living room couch makes into a bed). All were very comfortable. There were bicycles that we could use at any time as well. Very Family Friendly. I would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet the rooms were.
Liked least: The wind noise around the windows.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CabooseCa...
Cambridge
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent beachfront accommodations”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This condo met all our needs - clean, comfortable, ocean front, elevator, easy beach access. Owner was easy to work with.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewed April 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing