We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Enjoyed Ourselves”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Navarre Beach Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in Cabin A-1. Property has a lot to offer to families. Grounds were clean, staff was nice, and the cabin was great. We were right at the beach front. We also had family stay at the beach front RV site and it was excellent. The place is also pet-friendly. Only problem was in our cabin we had a caterpillar problem but we noticed them outside on the grounds also. Had a blast and plan to return.

Room Tip: You will need to bring a camp stove or portable grill if you plan to cook at your site. There is a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 249 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week long stay at Navarre Beach Campground. This place has it all!
Beautiful pool, nice fishing pier, fire pit, playground and a wonderful dog walk, that our pups really enjoyed!
But, the thing that really blew us away was the staff. We have never met such friendly people. They really made us feel at home. Check in was a breeze, the office ladies are amazing!
The store is well stocked and very clean.
The laundry rooms are great too.
Mark and Wally were the most wonderful campground employees I have met yet. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edwin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is by far one of the best campgrounds I have ever been to! My daughter loved the playground and couldn't stay out of the pool. The pier was a great place to walk to and relax at and the grounds were excellently kept! I must also add that Mark and Wally are two of the best campground employees I have EVER encountered. They both accommodated us in any way that we needed, were extremely friendly, and loved to entertain the children! Will be back every summer for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelby-Roger-Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed 4 nights at the campground. Our family had the beach front campsite, Cabin A1 and campsite A6. Upon arrival, the lady at the front desk was rude and ornery. She was training a new employee and even talked ugly to her! Surprisingly, after getting through check-in, we had the best time! The maintenance men were great and friendly, always making sure we had everything we needed! The grounds were very neat and pleasant. The bathhouse was also clean. Our kids enjoyed the beach and playground. We do plan to return. Hopefully the front desk will be more welcoming next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sdunn1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

the whole of Navarre Beach is small so there are not many people there at any one time. This campground is a good place to fly kites. The campground is very clean. We did not stay there so I cannot comment on the accommodations - just the beach.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is our first visit to Navarre and we just love this place. We were greeted by Mark, who led us to our spot and was so friendly and helpful. We have been here a month now and couldn't be happier. The grounds are impeccably maintained. The pool is a plus and the beach area with lounge chairs and swings is a beautiful place to watch the sunset. The pier is nice for fishing or enjoying the ocean breeze. The ladies in the office are friendly, Mark and Wiley always wave and check up on us to make sure we are doing well. And the other campers have been friendly as well. Talks are already in the works for a 2015 visit!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cgray3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our family has been visiting Navarre Beach Campground for a few years now. The park is very shady, clean and meticulously maintained. The staff they have now are wonderful! Mark, Tonya, Wally and Sunny are amazing people! They have really made our month long stay the best yet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
1.3 mi away
Best Western Navarre Waterfront
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Navarre Beach
14.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Walton Be...
#1 of 30 in Fort Walton Beach
216 reviews
2.5 mi away
Summerwind Resort
Summerwind Resort
#4 of 6 in Navarre
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navarre Beach Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navarre Beach Camping Resort

Address: 9201 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2913
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Navarre
Price Range: $39 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Navarre Beach Campground is located on the Gulf Coast of Florida in an area known for both its tourism and beautiful outdoor activities. Our campground offers beautiful RV sites for nearly all types of rigs along with amazing cabins that feature waterfront views, private bathrooms and full kitchens. Enjoy a swimming pool, private beach area, stunning views, a long fishing pier and much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Navarre Beach Campground Hotel Navarre
Beach Navarre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing