We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always So Satisfying”

All American Heroes
Ranked #15 of 79 Restaurants in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: All American Heroes Inc. Subs and Sandwiches is centrally located one block west of the Navarre Beach causeway on the north side of HWY 98. We are a small, quick service restaurant with limited indoor/outdoor seating. We have a beautiful view of the Inter-coastal Waterway and the Navarre Park across HWY 98.
Restaurant details
Description: All American Heroes Inc. Subs and Sandwiches is centrally located one block west of the Navarre Beach causeway on the north side of HWY 98. We are a small, quick service restaurant with limited indoor/outdoor seating. We have a beautiful view of the Inter-coastal Waterway and the Navarre Park across HWY 98.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always So Satisfying”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I just can't get enough! Lately been eating the homemade soup with a sandwich. The cashew chicken sandwich is addicting. Best. Food. Ever.

Helpful?
1 Thank LaLacquement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    24
    2
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
smyrna, tn
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Heroes”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Godfather Hoagie at All American Heroes in Navarre Beach is the best hoagie ever! We got some and took them to our condo! I wish they had one here! I guess some people could handle a whole sandwich but they are huge. If this is a franchise, I hope they come to middle Tennessee. The hot bread is almost a meal in itself. You can custom order your hoagies,

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asma26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the search”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very fresh food, friendly service. Definitely worth finding. Portions are extremely generous. If we lived here, we'd be there all the time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Don't be deceived by the inside or the location. We've been living here for over 6 months and never knew this place existed until after trip advisor. It's hidden in an unassuming strip mall. Their signage is on the windows so it's hard to notice with cars parked in front. The inside is cluttered, disorganized and hodgepodge with random tables and chairs. But the menu is fun and tasty! We ordered the cashew chicken sandwich and Bahn Mi and they were huge. This place has publix subs beat on taste and value hands down. This place is perfect for a bite after a long morning on the beach. Check them out and try it for yourself!

Helpful?
1 Thank LisaLacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tate, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

As most all other reviewers have noted- this is not a big place, but folks it doesn't have to be. They make a great sandwich and the service was friendly and fast. The sub was delicious and toasted to perfection.

I'd go back in a heartbeat if I were in the mood for a delicious sub made with fresh quality ingredients.

For the people having trouble finding this location it is in the next plaza passed TC's Front Porch which is fairly prominent on 98. You won't be sorry you dined here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsZimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All American Heroes also viewed

Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to All American Heroes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing