We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Judy from Jersey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Beach RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Navarre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emerald Beach RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Fortescue, New Jersey
1 review
“Judy from Jersey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Upon arrival, we were very disappointed in our site, very cramped and small. Went to the office and they gave us a much large, roomier, spacious site. Personnel can't do enough to make you happy! Restrooms and shower by far the best...very clean, bright, tidy and NO musty smelly moldy odor! Great location, awesome sunsets, close to shopping, dining and beaches. Very nice laundry, but would be great if more washers and dryers were added. Only complaint it was very cold!...only mother nature has control over that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hello Judy from Jersey! I appreciate you coming into the office and sharing your concerns when you got here. It gave me a chance to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Your review gave all of us who work here something to strive for, we do want your vacation to be enjoyable enough to want to come back. I am pleased that you are having a good time, and enjoying the area, as well as our park. As always thank you for your review and I will pass it on to my staff. We are here if you need us! Fran:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    17
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
78
74
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Having such wonderful times. Wish we could stay longer. Our first time staying here and will be back soon as time allows. Clean, fun, and lots to see. The sunsets are so beautiful . The activities offered gives everyone a chance to get aquainted with others and have a wonderful time. Met a couple from Muskogee, Ok. My grandaughter lives there and even knows our great-son-in-law. Small world indeed..Thanks for making our trip more enjoyable than at a state park.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Hello Mae, I am very pleased that you stopped to enjoy our park. It sounds like you had enough time to meet some of our wonderful guests and enjoy their company, as I know they enjoyed yours. We have just increased our activities staff and I will make sure I tell them you took the time to give them a great review. I hope one day you will come back and see us again. Until then I hope the sun shines wherever you go! Fran:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have called Emerald Beach RV Park our home for the last 2 months. Fun people and the most beautiful sunsets and sunrises and a beautiful white sandy beach on Santa Rosa Sound. We love it here. We attend most activities including Bible Study, Church Service, Dinners and Zumba. The work the staff puts in to making every event wonderful for each of us. We have been full timers for almost 2 years and Emerald Beach has been our favorite place to call home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you Colleen for taking the time to write such a heartfelt review. You and John are special to us and we enjoy your participation in the events you mentioned. To say this is your favorite place after 2 years of full timing was an extra special compliment!! Zumba Gold is new this year and I will tell Kristin (the instructor), how much you enjoy the class. Again, thank you for giving us such a great review! HAPPY NEW YEAR :)Fran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Emerald Beach RV Park is a great place to stay. It is quite pretty, clean , with very nice people and the most beautiful sunsets and sunrises. Lots of good places to eat in the area. I can't say enough good things about Emerald Beach RV Park. This will be our home away from home for years to come. Every one here is so helpful and friendly. I'm so glad we found this place and you will be too! Larry & Vicki Eads Omaha, Ne.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trophywife677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Hello Larry & Vickie, Thank you for your review. Your description of our park made all of us who call this home very proud. As you know we love company, and it is nice to know that this is not your last visit. We are excited that new restaurants have opened in the area, no matter what you have a taste for it isn't far away. Thank you again sharing your thoughts about our park with others. HAPPY NEW YEAR! Fran:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband, Gary and I have made Emerald Beach RV Park a home away from home for a long time. We first stayed in the park before it was initially updated. Since the initial updating there have been new improvement over time. We really appreciate the many activities that we enjoy participating in and they give us a chance to meet other people that are staying at the park. Attention to detail is so evident. An example was the Thanksgiving meal. The table settings, the food service, etc. Everything was well thought through and made for such a great gathering for all of us. The people that provide all this are the staff at Emerald Beach RV Park. They are so caring and they go the extra mile to help with whatever you may need. Gary and I will return every year to share in this beautiful park with others who have found it and love it too. Gary and Judy Sedlacek

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kansas222013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Good Morning Judy & Gary, Guests as yourselves are family. We look forward to seeing you each time you come! Your comments about our Thanksgiving dinner were especially dear, as we roll out the red carpet when we have a "gala" event. It is nice to know that the time & dedication of all the staff is appreciated. You too are appreciated, as you add to the park, and I am grateful you took the time to share your experience with others. Hope to see you again soon! Merry Christmas! Fran:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

My Wife Doris & I spent the month of November at Emerald Beach RV Park. We have traveled in our Motor Home all across the lower 48, Alaska & Canada stayed in many Parks. Emerald Beach RV Park is the best....nice people, clean, quite, beautiful sunrise, beautiful sunsets from the pier at the park. We have stayed several times & will be back very soon. Fran & staff you are the BEST!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi Doris & Bryant, Your review was extra special since you have made Emerald Beach a stopping place during your travels. I do enjoy hearing others complement our park. They say" home is where the heart is", and I believe everyone who works here calls this home. All our guests are special to us and we appreciate you taking the time to show us you care. Merry Christmas friends! Fran & staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed the month of November and we were thoroughly impressed by the staff. They were so helpful and friendly. The park was very clean and quiet. We will stay there again if in the area.
Tom and Barb Benbow

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran C, Manager at Emerald Beach RV Park, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hello Tom & Barb, What a wonderful surprise to see your review this morning. We are grateful you enjoy your time here and appreciate you taking the time to tell others. I hope your holidays are blessed with health & joy. Can't wait for your return! Fran & Staff :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Navarre Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
18.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
18.3 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Beach RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Beach RV Park

Property: Emerald Beach RV Park
Address: 8885 Navarre Pkwy, Navarre, FL 32566-2149
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the Santa Rosa Sound, just 1.5 Miles from the Gulf. Enjoy our private white sandy beach (tiki huts available for your use). Swimming pool, kayaking, fishing pier, outside pavilion, gym off site. Pet friendly (only 3 pets per RV please, no pit bulls or rottweilers). Long concrete pull-thrus with patios & picnic tables. Big rigs & clubs welcome. All sites full hookups 30/50 electric with digital cable TV, wireless internet access, water, sewer. Very clean restrooms & laundry. A great place to enjoy your small boat or jet ski. Wonderful planned activities year round. Site prices begin from $45 a night (winter), $55 (summer). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing