We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxation”

Navarre Beach Fishing Pier
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed the pier and the bait shop. It is clean and the staff are friendly. I especially liked the beach bar. Its all open air surrounded by white sand and Gulf breezes. The hamburgers and fries were delicious.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank betsy2622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    35
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
187 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fun Stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We enjoyed walking down the new Navarre pier. It's really been improved and is fascinating to see all the fishermen on the pier. There's a small shop at the beginning with some cute little souvenirs and postcards and a snow cone stand with picnic benches to sit at.
Very well maintained and very pleasant. There are benches along the way if you need to sit for a while. Only a $1 fee to walk. My guys were a little disappointed that fishing from the pier cost $7 a day plus the fishing license fee which was about the same price. They decided to pass on fishing from it, but we still enjoyed the stroll and the views.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Long, clean & well kept.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is suppose to be the longest pier in the gulf. There's a $1 fee to walk on it & a $7 fee to fish from it. It's a long concrete pier that has several benches along the pier as you walk to the end of it with a few benches at the end also. It's has dim lights at night & several areas where you can fish from along the side. It's a nice pier to fish off of or just take a nice walk. One evening when we were on it several guys had caught a few sharks from the end of it. They had them on the pier & told us that they were Black Tip & Sand Sharks.

There's a little shop on the end of it where you get the tickets & also a little place to eat & have drinks. In the evening the bar has a live band playing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1natureseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Coming from a big city background, being at the pier was truly special. Change of atmosphere, one of the last great american roadhouses left- in fact I don’t even know of another one. This is what its all about, not corporate America but true authenticity. The place was busy and I had to wait 5 minutes to sit which is exactly what I would expect on the ocean in the summer. The place was slammed. Drinks were cold, everyone was having a good time, breeze blowing, beautiful people coming off the beach, great live music - my wife and I danced for literally hours. Thank you Navarre pier for having character in a characterless world. An American roadhouse!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCFoodGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Longest pier on Gulf Coast.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

It's a concrete fishing pier. $1 for non-fishers. There is a beach bar adjacent to pier that serves food lunch and dinner. Food was good, not spectacular (but would you really expect that). Fish and chips made with cornmeal and very lite battered. Service friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navarre Beach Fishing Pier also viewed

Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Navarre Beach Fishing Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing