We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longest pier in Fl”

Navarre Beach Fishing Pier
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Longest pier in Fl”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

This pier is great! Longest in Fl and well kept. 1$ to walk and 7$ to fish is a great deal. All kinds of fish are being caught! Restaurant and bar there also. Check it out!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CorpsmanUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    35
    6
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow! What a Pier!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

This should never be passed up on a to do list when visiting Navarre Beach. It is most impressive! Watching the fishermen and bird life is fun and unbelievable! Children love this amazing pier. Don't miss the great food at the Pier Restaurant either!

Helpful?
Thank p320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, friends and music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We are house hunting in Navarre for a 2nd home. We have been there 5 times this year. The food at the Navarre Pier is awesome! Breakfast is 6-9 AM. Thurs - Sun during the season and Fri- Sun in off season. Ask Ms. Pat for some of her biscuits and homemade sausage gravy or her muffins! Lunch and dinner are great as well. Try the fried grouper!!!!! On the weekends in season you can enjoy the live music. It is a fabulous place to be and we want to live right next door in The Summerwinds Condominiums! It would be a fabulous vacation spot. We can't wait to find the perfect place and enjoy beautiful Navarre Beach! The first time I saw Navarre was the summer of 1976. I've been in love since and have always wanted to make it my home.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anteqbuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Spectacular views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The cost to walk the pier is $1. If you plan on fishing it's $7. Both are well worth it! I know, it's just a pier. But the views are wonderful, especially at sunset. We missed seeing two 6 feet sharks caught. They were brought in about 10-15 mintues before we got to the end. We did see a baby shark that was caught and released as we were heading back down the pier. Makes me wonder how many shark are around! The 30 minutes we spent out on the pier were some of my favorite. If you go, go at sunset...you won't be disappointed!
You purchase your entrance fee in the restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chelleds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great way to see the water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The pier is great. It costs $1 to walk, $7 to fish and $7 to rent a pole if you don't have one. The best part about it is the bar/restaurant that's located there. It's a local dive and they have the best fish and chips I've ever had. The servers are quick, they have the coldest beer around and all the locals hang out there even when the weather isn't great. It's a fun place to hang out, have a drink and do some fishing if you are so inclined.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Goose66109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navarre Beach Fishing Pier also viewed

Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Navarre Beach Fishing Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing