We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vacation in Unit 504 The Inn at Summerwind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Summerwind Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Summerwind Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vacation in Unit 504 The Inn at Summerwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

we found Summerwind and Navarre Beach by chance - very glad we did. Great vacation - peaceful, calm beach which is awesome. Who wants to fight to get a place on the beach like in Destin? Walking distance to several fun restaurants - we really liked "Juana's Pagodas" -
live music, sandy floor - great energy. Condo was very clean, really nice touches. Beautifully decorated and comfy beds. View was perfect! Property appears to be kept up well and we really liked being able to walk to the restaurants and bakery. This is a very laid-back, great vibe place - if you want crazy traffic & 3 hour waits for dinner then stay in Destin (had to disagree with other reviewer). We rent from vrbo and have stayed in many other places - we will return to Navarre Beach!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    30
    12
    6
    13
See reviews for
80
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niagara, Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We have ALWAYS stayed at the Summerwind East building. It was heartbreaking this trip to find out that the pier plays loud music till 11-12 at night. Besides the loud music (Bands sounded great though) I heard some not so nice conversations and shouting/swearing from people on the pier. We would try to sit out in our balcony but we did not have any privacy and it was so loud we could not even hear the gulf. Sleeping with doors shut and tv on, we still heard the music. Needless to say we did not have a good stay at summerwind. It is a beautiful condo resort, great pools and staff. The pier is wonderful as well, but unless you do not mind the noise of people and music at night, I would advise to stay somewhere else. I feel bad for all of the condo owners in this building.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nhlgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

The condo itself was nice and had a great view but we could not swim in the beach any because it was full of seaweed! Also, Do Not rent from Dale E. Peterson because they add charges to you card after you leave and are extremely rude when you call to ask them about it and basically tell you they can do what they want...Stay as far away from Dale E Peterson as you can. Do research and rent from someone else!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank amjsdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Disgusted by the condition of my condo from day one. 40 minute drive to Destin to do anything... I've spent half of my vacay in the car bringing the kids into Destin for some fun. This place is BORING. Pools are nothing fancy and beach water has been ugly since storms... still fabulous in Destin.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank lbpez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

My family stayed in 503C and this condo was amazing!! Kitchen was fully furnished, it was beautifully decorated and had amazing views!! We watched dolphins off the balcony and had a great time here

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lmb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Navarre Beach was beautiful beyond our expectations! Room 201 was well stocked, very clean and convenient! Three couples and 9 children had a blast!!! Check in and check out was quick and easy. The fact that there was no keys to the door (key pad only) made out trips back and forth to the room from the beach very convenient by not having to keep up with keys. The pier is located within a short walking distance and grocery store is right over the bridge (a 5 minute drive away). There was NEVER a wait for the elevators and pools were never crowded. All 3 couples plan to return to this location very soon as it was our best vacation ever!! I would highly recomment this beach and this 3 bedroom condo...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank srogers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

My family and family friends, went to Summerwind Resort for our vacation. The customer service was great! They gave the kids/teens beach balls & gave the adults beverage holders! We were in unit 704 E, It was very clean when we got into the room. The view from our hotel room was great! The pier was still being built when we went, but it is up now. The pool is RIGHT outside, and the best part is you only have to walk across a boardwalk to get to the beach! There are three pools, and you can use any of them. The children/teens met tons of kids there age just swimming at the pool! It is a very family friendly place. It is great for anyone to go. If you like going to Restaurants & amuesment parks, Pensecola is not much more than 15 minutes away, & Destin is about 30 minutes away. Both, Pensecola & Destin have great entertainment. If you are looking for entertainment without traveling, you might want to look for a different place to stay. Other than that, If you don't mind traveling, Summerwind Resort is perfect! We will DEFINANTLY Be back! I HIGHLY recommend Summerwind Resort. All in all, One of the best family/friend vacations ever!

Room Tip: I would request a room with a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Talkaboutamazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Navarre
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Navarre
13.0 mi away
Portofino Island Resort
Portofino Island Resort
#6 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Beach
Holiday Inn Express Pensacola Be...
#1 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
17.0 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
Margaritaville Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
16.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beach
SpringHill Suites Pensacola Beac...
#3 of 10 in Pensacola Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerwind Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerwind Resort

Property: Summerwind Resort
Address: 8577 Gulf Blvd, Navarre, FL 32566-7299
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Navarre
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Navarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Summerwind Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Summerwind Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerwind Hotel Navarre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing