We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved It!!!!”

Review of Summerwind #1202C

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Navarre, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EricaHatt...
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved It!!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I most definetely would recommend staying in this condo on a vacation. My family & some friends stayed here the week of April 2nd through April 9th. The view was amazing. There were 6 of us total and we had plenty of room. We have stayed in Navarre before but at other places. Summerwind Condominium #1202 is by far the best ever. One of my favorite parts of the stay included the beach services. You didn't have to worry about someone getting your certain spot on the beach. Your spot was already reserved for the entire time of your stay. We loved the option of 3 pools and the kids loved the room with the bunks beds. They made the statement that the room with the bunk beds was their own room for the weekend!!! I just can't say enough about our stay. Everything was awesome & everyone had a great time. We actually hated to see the week end. We also hope to be able to stay here again in the up coming future!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the beds and the view
Liked least: There wasn't a thing we didn't like about the place
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLowery1
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice people to work with, beautiful beach and great facilities!”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, large condo with a nice pool and hot tube. The beach was beautiful and so clean. Our rental came with beach chairs and an umbrella that we put to good use. We are already talking about when we can go back and stay there again!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April O
Valrico, Florida, United States
1 review
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The view is beautiful, but the cleanliness was questionable. The stove was dirty, fridge needed to be cleaned, and a swifter could have been run under the beds and in the corners. There was also some minor maintenance that needed to be done (toilet paper holders, showers rods, and cupboard handles just to name a few). I also like to cook but there were no measuring utensils.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Thank you for your honest evaluation of our property. We take these reviews seriously and will use your comments to make our property better for our future guests. Had we known about these concerns while you were there, I can assure you we would have dealt with them immediately. We value our relationships with our guests and hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Section C
1 review
“The view and condo amazing!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We loved our stay in NAVARRE! The condo was nice and clean and had everything we needed! We were right by the elevator. The staff was super nice and helpful. We will for sure come back and stay. I loved that we were right by the pier. Our favorite place to eat was Vinny R's! Best Italian food EVER! The only thing I would change for ouR condo is a deadbolt on the door. Our grandson could open it easily. The door did have a metal thing to flip over but I personally think a deadbolt would be good. It would not stop me from coming back though. We loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Condo!
Liked least: No deabbolt on door.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville GA
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing