We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best burger for the worst price”

Johnny Huston's Grille and Bar
Ranked #5 of 77 Restaurants in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gulf Breeze, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best burger for the worst price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

best burger ever but way too pricey. Great nachos. bottomless homemade fries and potato chips and a plus. I have had excellent and very tasty food and not so good food here. I will go back but rarely because of the inconsistent prices. It is nice to know what to expect. The full bar helps when you get the bill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    115
    24
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome food service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

great burgers fried pickles and teriffic service bot the bar and table cheap cheap cheap; interesting crowd

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sobefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
117 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Overpriced and terrible oysters”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The fish tacos were decent, but the rest of our meal (burger and salad) was overpriced and below average quality. Burger prices were outrageous for what you get. Good sportsbar atmosphere and good beer selection. The oysters were very small and not good - restaurant advertised Appalachicola oysters but this batch definitely had something wrong with them. I would not recommend this to someone visiting Navarre.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

It was so good that we took our group of 11 there for dinner two nights in a row! Our group had 5 children, who all enjoyed their food, and grown-ups who tried a variety of things on the menu. Every dish we had was amazing! The burgers are heavenly, the club sandwich is amazing, steak sandwich is wonderful, shrimp tacos were amazing! The ONLY thing I didn't like was that they didn't have chicken fingers on the children's menu. My kids always get chicken, and they were disappointed that they couldn't get them there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank southerngirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family friendly, good food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Went with wife and two kids. Service was a little slow at start but once waiter got there, he was very attentive. Got the fried pickles, which were surprisingly good. The house salad, veggie wrap and shrimp po boy were all very tasty. The fries were overcooked. Good selection of beer to choose from, the Pensicola brown was top notch. Good choice all around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TimeCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Huston's Grille and Bar also viewed

Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Johnny Huston's Grille and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing