We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing Mexican”
Review of Cactus Flower Cafe

Cactus Flower Cafe
Ranked #3 of 79 Restaurants in Navarre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Http://www.yelp.com/biz/cactus-flower-cafe-navarre-2
Navarre, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Refreshing Mexican”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Food was great! The amount you receive for the price is unheard of, definitely prepare to share or take home leftovers. Chicken Quesadilla is huge and was delicious as were the chicken enchiladas verdes and the queso & bean dip. Staff was friendly. Atmosphere was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleeB133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    120
    34
    20
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Navarre, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Top Notch!"”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife and I visit the Cactus Flower Cafe 1 to 2 times per month. I often order the Mango Shrimp and me wife orders the Pork Medallions. The shrimp are HUGE and the mango sauce and guacamole tops it off just right. The pork medallions are tender, flavorful and the portions are more than enough. I've never been disappointed with the food there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woody9340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love to eat here every time we visit Navarre!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very elegant atmosphere, but cozy at the same time. The shrimp chimichanga is wonderful and a must have every time we visit the Navarre, FL area for vacation. My sister and her husband live in Navarre and meet friends there for dinner on a regular basis as well. The quality and freshness of the food are awesome!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momto2gr8kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, fl
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cactus Flower, a great place”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Simply put this place has the best Southwest cuisine anywhere. The staff is friendly, helpful, attentive, professional and always there when needed. The meals are fabulous and generous proportions.
And don’t miss the shrimp taco appetizers or the great desserts. I try to visit The Cactus Flower often and have never been disappointed. The Cactus Flower in Navarre is a great place, don’t miss it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The standard for fish tacos...”
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Great Mexican food. The best in the area. We travel to Navarre several times a year and this is always where we dine, at least once during each visit. The food is fresh. Great tasting salsa, wonderful thin chips. The fish tacos are the best I've ever had. They are the standard I use to judge all fish tacos. The service is very good an they keep my salsa bowl always full. I highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Coach A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Flower Cafe also viewed

Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Cactus Flower Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing