We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Quiet Beach Area”
Review of Navarre Beach

Navarre Beach
Ranked #1 of 18 things to do in Navarre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tucked away in a corner of Northwest Florida, far from crowded theme parks and packed beaches, you will find a piece of the old Florida offering solitude and simplicity for sun seekers, families, outdoor adventurers, nature lovers and water sports enthusiasts.
Memphis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet Beach Area”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The end of October was a perfect time. The beach was not crowded. The water was clear and swimable. We stayed at Emerald Surf and had a wonderful time watching dolphins from our balcony. The heated swimming pool was awesome. The Monarch Butterly migration was underway. We'll definitely return!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mtnbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    135
    27
    12
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camdenton, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach Off the beaten path”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

It is a wonderful place for family visits. Convenient dining but not crowded. Beach is awesome. Water is shallow and gently sloping.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mpdcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davidson, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“White Sand, Emerald Waters”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Had a wonderful vacation here with a friend. Would go back in a heartbeat. The lovely beach rivals those I've seen in Hawaii, the Carribean and the Mediterranean. Gorgeous.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank GretchenHummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“LOVED IT”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We loved Navarre Beach. It was beautiful. It was calm and relaxing. Pensacola Beach was crowded and Navarre Beach wasn't. Water and sand were great. We'll go back.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Please Don't Tell Anyone”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is one of the best beaches I have ever been to. I spent time on beaches in Hawaii, Costa Rica, Guam, UAE and several place on the Indian Ocean and Navarre stacks up even or better than all of them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank USAFLifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Navarre Beach also viewed

 
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
Navarre, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Navarre Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing