We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two for one is not so” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Luna - CLOSED

Cafe Luna
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 5th Street
Description: Cafe Luna offers authentic Italian dishes and an extensive pizza menu, all on the most beautiful patio setting on famed 5th Avenue South. Full bar available. Join us for lunch, dinner, and live music nightly.
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Two for one is not so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We ordered the two for one upgrade for five dollars more. We assumed it meant total. When we got our bill it was five dollars more each. Some one else at our table assumed the same. I ordered the shrimp pasta and it tasted like a cheap version of marinara sauce, nothing special. The lasagna was just okay. The atmosphere was very nice and our server Kit was very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Freddie099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    268
    135
    71
    66
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent night in Cafe Luna!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was my first visit to Cafe Luna but won't be my last! It was recommended to me by one of the locals and lived up to expectations! Excellent food and superb service. Absolutely nothing to fault! I will definitely return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised by the food even if it took longer than expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very pleased with everything we ordered, but it took a long time to reach the table. I enjoyed the Fish Reuben sandwich and even the kids' pizza was good! Nice that the mgr helped my husband decide what to order. Would have had dessert too but wanted to try the monkey bread 2 doors down. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xxxfamilyoffourxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly service, good food, reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We dined here in May 2013 and ordered garlic knots to start, along with a BLT wedge salad. Garlic knots were fine and had tons of garlic! BLT salad was awesome. I ordered the spicy tempura shrimp for a meal and they were spicy and delicious with bleu cheese. Another ordered a fish dinner which was to her liking. The other 2 ordered the $30 deal and got chicken parm (thick, white meat chicken was delicious) and a broccoli pasta dish that was okay, nothing special. I might return if I had a coupon. Meals were fine, salad and spicy shrimp were my favorite part. Outside seating was nice on a warm, breezy night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buffalovefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview
2 reviews
“no flavor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Not much flavors. Food was ok. I will give them a second try. At a another location. Restaurant and restroom was clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoxRiverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Luna also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing