We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food; lots of fun.”
Review of Pate's Steakhouse - CLOSED

Pate's Steakhouse
Price range: $10 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food; lots of fun.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I live in Naples and go to many restaurants, but I always look forward to a meal at Pate's. We usually sit at the bar, have a couple of cocktails and order dinner from the bartender, Karen. They have a great happy hour -- even top shelf is included. The food is always good whether you want just a sandwich from the bar menu or a full meal from the dinner menu. Karen is friendly and attentive and the entire experience is memorable. If you're not into the bar scene or have little ones, the dining room is quite comfortable and well serviced. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who enjoys well prepared food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judiro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    10
    6
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
“Service par excellant!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The meal was great and the service was fantastic - can't say enough about Kathy who was our server. Attentive, great personality and just gave fantastic service. Kudos to Kathy!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sue G”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our friends and us visit Pate's often, the food Is always good, from steaks to chicken, all very good. The bartender Karen is always friendly and makes a great drink and always keeps the snacks full. We know we can always have a great time and a great meal at Pate's. (They should sell the wineglasses)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Prime Rib”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our friends and us visited Pate's last evening and were delighted with the dining experience. The staff was cordial, attentive, and efficient. We started the evening in the bar with a few rounds of cocktails that were top-shelf and well-prepared. The bartender was very attentive to our wants and delivered high-quality service.

We continued with dinner in the restaurant, which we found to be excellent. The prime rib dinners were prepared perfectly to our specs and the side dishes tasted as though they were home-made. The dinner wine suggestions complemented the meals very well and made for a great topping off for the meal. We all elected not to have dessert because the meal was more than enough. We never felt the least bit rushed, even though the restaurant was quite full during most of our meal...a touch that was really appreciated.

I highly recommend visiting Stanley (Pate) and his staff for an excellent dining experience. We will be back often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We always make a point of dining at Pate's while in Naples. The dinner special is a great value and always cooked to perfection as is the prime rib. Pate's key lime pie is the best I've ever had. The wait staff is outstanding and they have good entertainment on the weekends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pate's Steakhouse also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing