We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet & Comfortable”
Review of Lemon Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sweet & Comfortable”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while out trip trough Florida. The Lemon Tree Inn was definitely the best choice! Nice, clean and individual rooms, friendly staff and a small but smart breakfast. Beach isn't overcrowded & sunset was amazing. Every dollar is worth it!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    273
    81
    17
    10
See reviews for
141
369
31
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location for the restaurants and shops. Good sized rooms and parking available.

It is a little dated and in need of a bit of a refurb but still good for the price and we enjoyed our stay.

The staff were very friendly, if you stay here say hi to Tommy for us and ask him to do his Donald Duck impression!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stay here for 4 nights and was impressed with the friendliness of the place and its location.
I have stayed in Naples several times but never seen this place before.
Adequate breakfast, nice accommodation and pool.
Its biggest asset is its location to 5th Avenue and tin city.
Will stay again if its still there as I understand its going to be redeveloped in the near future so let hope it keeps it charm.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE1MARK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
167 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed at this motel after reading a review in The Telegraph travel section,it was a good choice.The position In Central Naples meant you could walk to shops and restaurants.The room
was small but very clean and perfectly adequate for a 2 night stay,staff very friendly and a nice pool area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is just a wonderful place, lovely setting, excellent pool, wonderful location, lovely quiet rooms (ours had 2 queen beds), a little outside seating area was beautifully clean, the breakfast was adequate, bagels juice coffee and cereal. I would go here again in a shot.

Room Tip: Ask for one with 2 queens
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GOODHANDBAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LYNCHBURG
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights/5 days and found it to be a lovely retreat. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The weather was hot and humid. The air conditioner worked without hesitation. The pool, deck area, tables and chairs were clean and offered an enjoyable area to relax. The grounds and buildings reminded us of Key West. The breakfast was light, but just enough to get the day started.
Almost every guest we talked to had been here before and some have been returning here for years. We made reservations to come back, too!
One of the best parts of our stay were the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. They made our stay extra special.

Room Tip: Some rooms offer a screened in porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/IRE
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We booked this hotel after looking at the reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed. Everything was as described on the hotel website. The room was HUGE. The bed was HUGE!! Both were really comfortable. The bathroom was small but perfectly formed and everything was spotlessly clean!

We loved the location of the hotel - quiet but near enough to everything we wanted (5th Ave etc). Free car parking which is a bonus. Staff on check in were really polite and helpful with suggestions of places to eat and shops to visit. Breakfast was as others have described, basic but adequate. We had muffins, bagels, a bowl of porridge and fruit with unlimited coffee and juice. You could either eat by the pool or take it back to your room. A similar breakfast cost us over $20 the day before.

We loved the quirkiness and the individuality of the hotel. Only downside we can think of was the wifi was quite slow. Sadly we could only stay one night but if we are ever back in that area we will be sure to stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool and not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2EatLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#4 of 59 in Naples
2,338 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,079 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#19 of 59 in Naples
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Moorings
Best Western Naples Inn & Suites
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Inn

Property: Lemon Tree Inn
Address: 250 9th St S, Naples, FL 34102-6259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Old Naples
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lemon Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the quaint beach town of Naples, Florida, Lemon Tree Inn blends a little of Olde Florida with a touch of Key West in its 34 rooms that wrap around a courtyard pool and garden. The garden features a gazebo and relaxing adirondack chairs. Coffee and light pastries are available in the mornings by the pool. Lemonade is available all day in the lobby. The guest-rooms, all recently renovated, are each uniquely decorated to reflect different influences of Florida. Lemon Tree Inn is walking distance from arts, culture, boutique shops, local bars and restaurants, parks, public tennis courts, museums, and much more. Lemon Tree Inn has earned the prestigious TripAdvisor(R) Certificate of Excellence. The hotel, just a few blocks from the beach, offers bicycles for rent. For more information, call 888-800-LEMON ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing