We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Location, Easy Access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Naples B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Croton on Hudson
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Location, Easy Access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Came up from the Everglades and stayed 3 nights in early March 2013. With the temperature in the 60s we very much appreciated the heated pool. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a convenient computer at the reception where we could print our boarding passes. We appreciated the easy walk to the stores and restaurants at Fifth Avenue. We agree with prior reviewers on the breakfast offerings on the pool patio. In addition we advise to get to breakfast well within the posted hours or it may not be ready or will be cleaned up already. All in all good value for Naples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senasqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    238
    71
    13
    8
See reviews for
113
320
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had 1 night here on our way to Fort Meyers Beach. I was very happy with how clean the room was. My daughter felt the pool was too small, but the property isn't big so the pool couldn't be. We had wonderful service at the front desk and a good recommendation for take out Chinese food. Breakfast was included and a little slim for those of us who don't eat wheat, but I did appreciate the coffee.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
210 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

this motel is wonderful. very conveniently situated for both 5th avenue and tin city as well as the beaches. rooms are large with decent bathrooms and the furnishings are quite quirky. good sized pool which gets the sun all day and very friendly staff. breakfast is really bagels muffins and coffee so a bit spartan but totally fine. don't stay here if you want wall to wall luxury but if you want a nice friendly place with a bit of character within walking distance to some fab restaurants this is it. we met lots of people who were regulars which speaks volumes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiona229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The location of this property is it's best asset. Price was right. Room was small, but mostly clean. Some spots on rug needed to be cleaned.One queen size bed was ok, but pillows were not comfortable. I just stayed one night on the way from Tampa to Miami. It should not be classified a bread and breakfast thou. Wrapped muffins and bagels with juice and coffee does not make a bed and breakfast. Parking right by the door is convenient and you can walk to the shops which are just a few blocks away. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank #1jerseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Lemon Tree (I've stayed there twice now) offers rooms on ground level all facing onto a lovely garden in the downtown area of Naples convenient by foot to Fifth Ave. The rooms are spacious, well kept, clean, but not luxurious and not on the beach. It's a lovely experience and, while downtown on Highway 41, is so arranged that there's no sense of being adjacent to this busy roadway. Parking is available gratis, the rates are reasonable, there's a lovely pool within the gardens, and the guests it attracts are mainly repeat customers who are considerate and quickly become 'next-door' neighbors. Ask for a room with a screened in porch as some rooms (all have patios and outdoor seating) are screened in while others not.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mingo Jct Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Don't judge by the exterior. Very Fl key look. Rooms are like a little cottage. Kelly was very nice and friendly. Breakfast by the pool but it was cold so we ate in our room. Walking distance to 5th ave and we walked to Tin City. Will stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel, because our original hotel overbooked and the reservation company had to find us another hotel. We had to be in walking distance of the Ferrari car show on 5th avenue. We did not want to deal with parking at the event. It's a small private hotel. The outside could use a Google power wash and update, but the rooms were clean. Very small bathroom. Beds were OK, but for some reason they made a loud squeek sound every time you got up or down. The location was fantastic. Right near the main drive with all the shops and restaurants. Prices at other hotels in the area were much costlier. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandgirl11163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,859 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Old Naples
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
Cove Inn on Naples Bay
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Inn

Property: Lemon Tree Inn
Address: 250 9th St S, Naples, FL 34102-6259
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lemon Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lemon Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing