We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If You need a place to sleep it will work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Naples South - I-75
Ranked #57 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
383 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“If You need a place to sleep it will work”
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Not the greatest place but I did sleep good. Was there at 2:00pm but you could not check in till 3:00 unless you wanted to pay an extra $10.00. Rooms were ready but that is their policy. Breakfast was not very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigo1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    41
    59
    45
    49
See reviews for
75
68
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Arrived very late, 1:30 AM, needed a place to crash for the night, front desk personnel very nice.

This hotel was 1/2 the rate of the newer nearby hotels, and I can't expect their quality for 1/2 the price, I was traveling alone and moving on at daybreak so it was OK. It is clean, but for a non-smoking room there was a big burn on the bedspread, it should have been discarded and not placed back on the bed. The TV was old, but I wasn't really going to watch it. The A/C was a loud in-wall unit that came on and off a lot. The drywall had old water damage.

So it was OK, clean, a place to lay down for a few hours and not bad for the price paid.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Hellsbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Front desk person - friendly and courteous;
Queen double - comfortable, clean. and neat;
Quiet!
Shower - great pressure with adj shower head spray;
Frig- large dorm type
Microwave - none
TV - old; flat screen would have been nice!
Breakfast Buffet - offered; didn't eat.
Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoWalk51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

After traveling the long trip across Alligator Alley, it was great to be welcomed by a very helpful and kind staff! Kirk was extremely nice and posses excellent customer services skills. The room was very clean and comfortable. A few days after leaving the Hotel and Naples area, I realized that I had forgotten my phone charger behind in the room. I called Mike and sure enough, he said that it was there. He then offered to mail it to me. I received it just a few days later. This leads me to agree with jsuz4 that this is one of my favorite places to stay. So...Thank you to all of the compassionate staff members there!! Because of the excellent customer service, I look forward to future stays at the Naples Days Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevondaAnn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

When we go on our road trips, we look for low cost hotels which meet certain criteria: free wifi, free breakfast, refrigerator, microwave and good sleeping. This place met (but did not exceed) those criteria, so we call it average. There is nothing wrong with this place. It was acceptable to us and we would return if we ever come to Naples again. I will mention that there is a guest laundry, which we found nice to have. It is just one washer and dryer, so you might have to stand in line.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank swift98b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
Hampton Inn Naples I-75
#21 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Naples South - I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Naples South - I-75

Property: Holiday Inn Express Naples South - I-75
Address: 3837 Tollgate Blvd, Naples, FL 34114-5487 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Naples)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Naples South - I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Holiday Inn Express Naples South I-75. Enjoy our King and two Queen beds, with refrigerator and microwave in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Naples South - I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Naples
Holiday Inn Express Naples
Naples Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing