We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Restful Vacation”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2014

My sister and i just spent two nights at Inn on the 5th. We had a very comfortable time. The hotel is very well decorated and the accommodations were excellent! The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed both restaurants. Trulucks and the new Avenue 5 are both fantastic, first class restaurants. They are both fine dining and were a very special treat. The bartender in Avenue 5 was extremely knowledgable and helpful We had a lovely time. We also enjoyed the pool in the evening after the sun had gone down. The stars were out and it was delightful!

I look forward to going back soon!

Room Tip: We were conveniently near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LibbyVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Dear Libby Van,

Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We are delighted that our staff was able to help you and your sister experience a memorable stay with us. We look forward to having you on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,818 - 1,824 of 2,763 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We felt fortunate to find a place like this. Overall it was great. One suggestion we would is make the parking more handicap friendly. One of the two handicap spaces taken up by hotel spare chairs and heaters. I find this unacceptable. We did address this to management. Hope they can see there way to at least to adhere to what they already have

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

Dear Glenn P,

We are so delighted that for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. I also thank you for bringing your parking situation to my attention and I will bring it up at the next managers meeting. We hope you will come visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We just spent a night at the Inn on Fifth. The hotel staff upgraded us to a room with a terrace overlooking Fifth Avenue. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is surrounded by so many restaurants and shops and within walking distance to the beach. We had a wonderful stay at the Inn on Fifth and I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Evan M,

We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and are so happy that you enjoyed our prime location on Fifth Avenue. All you need to do is have our valet park your car and as you said you can walk to everything! We hope you will come visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice this year and found management attentive and cooperative; staff is there for you in whatever you need; service courteous and efficient and rooms outstanding in design and appointment. My favorite is the club suite across the street from the main building: spacious, great bed and sitting area and the best bathroom in the many hotels I have stayed. A highly recommendable hotel, particularly for well travelled adults.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A.J. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear AJ. S,

We are so delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have returned again. Our staff works very hard to make each and every guest feel welcomed and I am glad we did that for you. We look forward to having you come and visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

This hotel was very nice and in the center of everything. Staff was friendly. We were upgraded to a pool side room--definitely recommend, great access to the pool. Only downside: A/C was pretty loud at night, but I heard they are fixing some a/c units.

Room Tip: Pool side/level. The balconies are Juliette balconies--can't stand on them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2014

Dear Alana B,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on The Inn on Fifth. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return sometime in the future. You did hear correctly that we are replacing all the a/c units in all the rooms so we promise you will enjoy a quieter stay next time you visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Although I was in Naples for an unfortunate reason, my stay at the Inn on Fifth brightened my days. The staff and accomodations are world class. Very stylish decor, professional staff and center-stage location. The suites (across the street) are top-notch. Never have I experienced a concierge lounge so tastefully done. From the food, to the layout to the concierge him/herself, all were exquisite. Nothing to improve here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendypstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Wendypstan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on The Inn on Fifth! We are indeed thrilled that we were able to deliver you an experience worth our four diamond designation and that you truly enjoyed staying at our Club Level suites.
We hope you will return again in the future under more enjoyable circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Celebrated our 35th anniversary here and had an absolute wonderful experience. Can't say enough about the service, the décor, the rooms and best of all the location. Once our car was parked, we didn't need it until heading home. We were upgraded to a club level suite (thank you very much) which overlooked 5th Ave. Sitting on the balcony watching the world go by! The room was magnificent and the bed was comfy. Spent time in the pool with beautiful surrounding décor and was able to walk to the beach (although it was a bit of a distance). We have definitely found our place to stay in Naples and can't wait to go back! Great find!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alwaysluv2travel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Alwaysluvwtravel2014,

We are so delighted that you enjoyed our Club Level suites and were able to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us. Our rooftop pool offers a tranquil atmosphere for our valued guests and we are happy your were able to take advantage of tis venue during your stay. We look forward to celebrating many more anniversary's with you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#11 of 59 in Naples
952 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,501 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#15 of 59 in Naples
800 reviews
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $187 - $857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing