We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Touch of Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Touch of Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband took me for a quick weekend getaway to Naples and surprised me with an upgrade to the club level suites for my birthday. Inn on Fifth is a beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown Naples. Our amazing room had modern furnishings, very spacious, and had a balcony overlooking Fifth Avenue. I was shocked how our room was facing the center of it all, yet we did not hear any noise. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was incredible.

Miriam, Edward, and the rest of the staff made us feel welcomed and comfortable during our stay. They gave excellent restaurant recommendations. The club level was completely worth the extra splurge! The evening cocktails and hors d’oeuves were a great way to unwind from the day and get the evening started.

Upstairs from the club suites was the rooftop hot tub area. It was so relaxing and quiet. It was as if we were in our own private retreat. The pool on top of the main hotel was wonderful, too. We spend a majority of the day in that pool, as it was warm like a bath. The beach is only a short ten-minute walk. I wanted to go but I had a terrible sunburn on my legs, which made it difficult to walk. Not a problem as
Miriam arranged to have their SUV take us.

I would highly recommend staying at the Inn on Fifth when visiting Naples. I didn’t want to leave but I definitely look forward to returning! Thank you for making my birthday weekend a memorable one.

Room Tip: If possible, splurge on Club Level Suites. Totally worth it! Also, try to get street view of Fifth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neaty18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Neaty 18,

Wow, thank you so much! We are indeep thrilled that we were able to deliver you an experience worth our four diamond designation. Your review captures a true Club Level experience here at the Inn on Fifth. We are so happy that your birthday weekend was truly a memorable one. We certainly hope to have you back with us sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,243
    379
    116
    33
    22
See reviews for
334
973
54
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the wonderful Inn on 5th for 10 nights in a club level room and it was extremely nice. The staff were highly professional and always happy to help. The room was a very large suite with a large bathroom (shower & bath tub). The hotel is on two sides of 5th Avenue with the club level having its own sun deck and Jacuzzi. The club lounge served breakfast (included in the room price) and served refreshments and snacks for most of the day. In the evening the club lounge had food, wine a spirits with a great selection of all. We definitely recommend the Inn of 5th in Naples and cannot find any fault with the hotel - fantastic, we will definitely return the next time we are on vacation in Florida.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Laurence A,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very proud of our Club Level suites and so happy that we made your stay with us a most enjoyable one. We look forward to having you visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and were very pleased with the room, valet service, and the staff. We requested extra hangers and they responded quickly. The location right on 5th was worth it all. You could walk to many restaurants and shops. Our only complaint was the too loud air conditioner which is why I couldn't give the rating an excellent. We had the option of a pool view, but that room wasn't going to be ready until 3:00 and it was only 11:00 so we opted to take a room with a building view so we could get into the room right away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Nancy S,

I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to a noisy ac unit. I have spoken with management and have learned that we are in the process beginning this September of replacing all the ac units throughout the hotel. We hope that if you return to Naples that you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 12 night stay at the Inn on the Fifth. We decided to book a Club Room Suite and were not disappointed. The suites are extremely comfortable and the sizable balcony overlooking 5th Avenue was certainly impressive. Booking a Suite allows you access to a private area which provides complimentary breakfast, teas / coffee throughout the day and drinks from early evening. Many thanks to Nancy, Edward and the team for looking after us so well throughout our stay. We will definately return. ( Linda Winpenny & George Cruickshank)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindawin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Lindawin,

Thank you so much for reviewing the The Inn on Fifth. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us. Our staff works very hard to make each and everyone's experience and memorable one and we are glad your experience staying in our Club Leve Suites was just that.

We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My family and I spent 4 nights at this hotel and we had dreadful nights sleep every night. Whilst the rooms are modern and nicely decorated, the air con units are old and incredibly noisy. It is too hot to sleep without the a/c on and too noisy to sleep with the a/c on - a no win situation. We asked to move room which the hotel were Happy to accommodate but experienced the same issues in a different room.
We had a double room with two double beds but they were quite small, I would say they were more like a queen sized bed.
The hotel was clean, staff very helpful and location was excellent, but I would struggle to recommend this hotel to anyone until the a/c had been updated. This is the case in the suits but not everyone can afford that luxury.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiaW1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear NiaW1978,

I am so sorry to hear that we disappointed you and that your stay was not an enjoyable one. I have spoken with management and have learned that we are in the process beginning this September to replace all of the air conditioning units throughout the hotel. I hope that when this is done and you plan to come to Naples again that you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Inn on Fifth was absolutely beautiful with state of the art decor and impeccable customer service. Their customer service could be an example in the book The Raving Fans by Ken Blanchard and Sheldon Bowles. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TandDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear TandDE,

Wow thank you for you review. We have worked very hard to modernize the looks for the Inn on Fifth and are so pleased that you enjoyed it. Our next project is upgrading The Spa On Fifth in September. I am also pleased to hear that our staff made your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to having you return and stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Reasonably priced, great location and clean rooms with an excellent pool. Restaurants close by were not cheap but we knew this and we were in the centre of Naples. The beach at Naples was one of the best we have ever visited!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186525Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear 186525Jack,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convienent for you. We have over 32 restaurants on Fifth Avenue so there is something for everyone. Our beaches have long been voted as some of the best and am glad you were able to relax and enjoy alittle R & R.

We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Hotel
Bellasera Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,271 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#7 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 1,313 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#1 of 59 in Naples
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#17 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing