We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“July 4th Weeks Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“July 4th Weeks Vacation”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our second visit to the Inn on 5th Club Level. I have to say if you want something a little special, this is the place to come. The rooms are gorgeous, clean, practical and always inviting when you walk in. The staff are "fantastic" The girls in the club lounge could not be any more welcoming and helpful. Always trying to help and keeping the shelves full every morning with breakfast, snacks through the day and cocktails in the evening.
I would recommend this hotel. Restaurants galore of all kinds of food, all within walking distance. The beach is 5 minutes away and beautiful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webber2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Webber2014,

Wow, thank you so much! We are indeed thrilled that we were able to deliver you an experience worth our four diamond designation. Your review says it all what our club level experience si all about here at the Inn on Fifth. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your returning to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,528
    450
    137
    41
    33
See reviews for
431
1,196
63
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We live in Naples and had a wedding to attend, so decided to spend 2 nights....I fell in love with the place...front desk excellent.... Happy hour on Avenue 5 delightful, Saturday mid afternoon by the pool just wonderful, server came around and made sure we had something to drink or just call and he was there within seconds! Our room was beautiful, next time will be asking for second floor with balcony facing the pool! We found a awesome place to get away solo or with family, where customer services was incredible! Thank you, can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lino D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Lino D,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay with us. We are so happy that our entire staff made a memorable stay for you. We look forward to having you stay with us
again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Palm Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had never stayed at The Inn on Fifth before, but due to it's great reviews we thought we'd try it. From the moment we pulled up to the Hotel and were greeted by the valet, we recieved nothing but impecable service. The room was clean, attractive and comfortable. Every request of the staff was answered promptly, proffessionally and quickly. We saw the play "Gypsey" at the civic theatre next door; what a great time. The weekend stay was to celebrate our 24th anniversary and we had a wonderful time. Will definately return to this Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NPBGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear NDBGreg,

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make all our guests stay a memorable one. I am glad you had the opportunity to visit the Sugden Theatre. The actors are all talented locals and they do a fantastic job. We look forward to having you visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Live in Miami and wanted to get away for long weekend. Couldn't have been better. Rooms were new, clean and well appointed. Enjoyed the Concierge Lounge with complimentary drinks at night and breakfast in the morning. Stayed in new building. (Very, very quiet rooms. Heard nothing from maids, other quests or the street). Enjoyed several nice meals along Fifth Street. Went to the beach during the day for a few hours. Enjoyed a little shopping along Fifth Street and nearby Third Street. Didn't use the spa but may next time. Also enjoyed sunbathing the last day on the room-top deck with Jacuzzi Tub. Just what the doctor ordered for long weekend.

Room Tip: New building is exceptionally well appointed rooms, Large bathrooms. Extremely quiet. Very comfort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0bbyt55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear BObbyt55,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so happy that you and your wife enjoyed our Club Level suites and the amenities offered to you. We look forward to having you stay with us again. All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Spent a weekend off with my wife to celebrate our weddimg anniversary. Mr. Thebaud, the manager, was very gracious and gave us one of the best rooms with a city view. Super- comfortable and very cozy. My wife used the spa services, which she highly recommends if you want to take a couple of hours to yourself. In sum, it was a great place to be before the latest renovation, and now it has gotten even better!!! Kuddos to the staff, also. Very efficient, professional and responsive. We will be back...

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Fernando P,

Let me wish you a Happy Anniversary and I am so delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us as well as her treatments in the Spa on Fifth. Our staff works very hard to make all our guests have a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very nice hotel right in center of town. Perfect location for shopping, culture and restaurants. Bed very comfortable with lovely bed linens. If you are not looking for beach location this is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan1234428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Joan1234428,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again.

All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights the nights of June 26 and 27. Had a standard room overlooking the pool which was very nice, clean and quiet. We left the hotel on Friday morning by 9 am and returned after 2pm to find that our room had not yet been visited by the housekeeping staff. I found a housekeeper down the hall who said she could come to our room next if we needed her to. We went to the lobby so we would be out of the way. We asked at the desk about timing for housekeeping and were told by an unfriendly staff member that housekeeping cleans all rooms of people who have checked out (checkout time is Noon) to get ready for new guests and starts current guests' rooms around 5pm! How are people supposed to come back from the beach, shower abd make a dinner reservation on time if housekeeping is in their room that late? The hotel was not fully booked so I suspect they were short staffed. The staff person at the desk bordered on rude.....like she was surprised we would even ask! We have NEVER stayed at any hotel where our room would have been made that late in the day.
Fabulous location for all the amenities of Naples but, disappointed in that particular service and response to it by desk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy N, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We apologize that you were disappointed.
Our staff at the Inn on Fifth go above and beyond to make every guest feel at home and welcomed. I am terribly sorry that the impression expressed by one of our front desk agents was not to our standards. I have personally spoke to the front desk staff regarding this and can assure you it will not happen again. I am also looking into the housekeeping problem and will be discussing this with our Executive Housekeeper. I hope that someday you will return and give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,514 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,409 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
819 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,203 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#3 Spa Hotel in Naples
#4 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing