We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princess perfect ...”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

My sisters and I recently got away for a rare weekend retreat, and stayed at the Inn on Fifth. Our Club level room was roomy and comfortable, and service was fantastic. I agree with others who commented that the Club rooms are worth the extra expense. We enjoyed fresh snacks and beverages throughout the day, and lounged on the rooftop deck after enjoying Naples shopping and night life. When the last bags were packed away in the car, we had a good laugh about "turning off our princess buttons." That's how special the service staff made us feel. As soon as I told my husband about the experience, he booked reservations at the Inn on Fifth for a couples trip. Yeah!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,597)
There are newer reviews for Inn on Fifth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,808 - 1,814 of 2,597 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

The Hotel is directly on Naples best street for dining and shopping. Great service staff at the entrance creates a warm welcome. The building, bar, restaurant and pool is really nice. The stay at the hotel was despite the good enviroment a no go. The Lobby floor was cleaned with heavy noice two nights from midnight to 5 am and the rooms have moscitos all over the place despite of air condition and closed windows - sleepless in Naples.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DWGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The Inn on 5th is in the perfect location in Old Naples. It is very charming and quaint. The service was impeccable and the attention to detail outstanding. Old Naples is a must see and staying at the Inn on 5th a must as well.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard are very pretty with nice rocking chairs on balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudySS0081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Our stay at the Inn on 5th in Naples was the highlight of our trip to Naples. The Queen Club room was excellent, the beds were amazingly comfortable and the concierge service was outstanding. The extra cost for a club level room was well worth the expense.

Room Tip: The club level is worth the extra cost, no question.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan71845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Wonderful hotel. Excellent location in the heart of old Naples. Lovely rooms with great bathrooms. Amazingly comfortable beds. Gorgeous bathrobes, bought two to bring home. Hotel beautifully kept. Pool area perfect for relaxing. High visas restaurant. Have visited twice now, and would visit again.

Room Tip: We really liked the pool side rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for your review. It always makes us happy to hear when our guests enjoy their stay. We hope you are enjoying the comfortable robes you purchased upon departure. We appreciate your loyalty and repeat business. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Inn on Fifth is a perfect location for a trip to Naples. On 5th avenue with plenty of delicious restaurants and fun shopping. Great walking to see beautiful homes in the area and close enough
for a walk on the beach.

I would not recommend staying on the second floor since our room looked out on the pool. With sunbathers outside our window, there was no room privacy. The curtains remained closed during our stay.

The beds were fantastic and the rooms and common areas were very clean. Overall, we would recommend.

Room Tip: Avoid the second floor which is on the pool deck.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Our convenient proximity to Naples' finest dining and shopping is a key reason why our guests return time and time again. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I stayed at The Inn on 5th for 2 nights and was in room 310, a room on the third floor with a balcony that overlooked the small park to the side of the building. I wasn't expecting such a view, so it was a great surprise and I found myself lucky! It was gorgeous to sit on the wicker rocking chair and look down to people watch, especially at night when downtown comes to life and the trees light up with stringed lights. Very beautiful, but mostly saw tree tops more than anything else.
I have to say, I enjoyed my stay. From the soft robes that are found in the closet, to the location, the late pool hours, the close proximity of the spa and fitness center (they were on the same floor as my room), to even the samples of the shampoos and conditioners! They used great products and I am quite picky. In the end, I felt relaxed and it was surprising quiet for the location.
I would love to go back and try the club level suites or a room with a terrace. It's pricey, but a nice treat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x3_apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our lavish amenities and took advantage of the sit down balcony overlooking the Plaza. To be able to sit outside and take in the heart of downtown Naples this time of year is always a treat. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,621 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,472 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#12 of 59 in Naples
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
The Ritz-Carlton, Naples
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#7 of 59 in Naples
1,212 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#4 of 59 in Naples
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#1 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#1 Spa Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range: $181 - $695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing