We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional Customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Pool deck on the rooftop was amazing. I really enjoyed staying at The inn on fifth. Room service was exceptional and staff at the front desk were really friendly. They welcomed us like we are at our second home.The location of the resort is right in the middle of the Naples downtown on 5th avenue. You don't want to miss walking on the 5th avenue on a beautiful evening. Naples peer is few blocks away from the resort and you will find plenty of good dining places on the 5th avenue as soon as you come out of the resort. I would highly recommend visiting Naples downtown, Naples peer and if you have an extra day to spend, Marco Island is 20 miles away from Naples. overall it was a relaxing trip with my girl friend !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Utsav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you, thank you, thank you! As Front Office Manager, it's always great to hear when the Front Desk Staff is complimented. We will make certain to share your kind words with the team. We are so glad we were able to provide you and your girlfriend with such a relaxing trip and that you were able to take in the 5th Avenue "experience" during your stay. Your recommendation is well received and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,494
    438
    133
    40
    32
See reviews for
415
1,165
62
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Great property in the middle of the busiest restaurant location in Naples. 5 minute walk to beach (5 or 6 blocks down a gorgeous palm tree lined street, which is part of the fun). Beach access on 5th has showers. Beds very comfortable, pool nice enough, although a tad small - not good for laps, just lounging in (4 feet deep at most). Walls thick - could not hear a thing, including outdoor wedding where windows closed. Will definitely stay here when in Naples. Free parking (both comp and valet)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaKuFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We appreciate your review. We are glad you were able to take in the true essence of Downtown Naples during your stay. We thank you for your willingness to stay with us again and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here as part of a round Florida trip in January 2014., for 4 nights. Excellent location right in the middle of 5th Avenue, providing easy access to shops, bars and restaurants.
The beach was about a ten minute walk away and well worth a visit especially for the sunset.
Our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the patio and pool area, although not used too much as the weather was quite chilly for the time of year!! towels were provided and were in good supply. The room was clean and comfortable and being at the back had no street noise. We didn't use the hotel catering facilities preferring to find our own from the wide choice available, but a new restaurant was being built next to the hotel while we were there.
The staff were extremely friendly, nothing was too much trouble, the room was serviced every day. Would definitely recommend if only for one night

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. It sounds like you were able to experience many of the reasons our guests stay at our hotel. Walking in and around 5th Avenue this time of year is simply delightful. We hope when you visit us again, you will take time to dine at our new signature restaurant, Avenue5.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel via booking.com for a one night stay over whilst we explored southern florida and we decided to upgrade to a club room for a small charge. Our room was well appointed, with a balcony, tea, coffee and fridge in the room. What made this special? Perhaps it was the bottle of wine delivered to our room because it was our 15 year anniversary... Or perhaps the delicious cake and 2 forks on the table when we came back from watching the sunset, or maybe the complimentary wine and appetisers from 5pm on the club level. Or perhaps it was the great service from the maids & concierge, to the reception and valet guys? everyone was helpful and friendly. Will we return... Definitely ! Keep up the great work.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bearthepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are extremely delighted that we were able to "wow" you during your stay. Thank you for selecting our Club Level Suites to celebrate your special occasion. We will make certain to share your review with the entire staff. We are honored to have garnered your business and loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a Club Suite in the new south building overlooking 5th Avenue, on the third floor. All staff that we interacted with provided courteous and quality service, from the "Bell Hop" to both the day time and evening concierge. All were friendly and provided excellent assistance, especially the evening concierge in providing excellent restaurant suggestions and making our bookings as per our request. The suite was well decorated and furnished, however our room, # 373 which has the entrance next to the elevator, did have a very small bathroom, with only a shower being available in addition the room balcony is very, very small, and although it overlooks the avenue it was virtually unusable due to the narrowness (a door width), with one chair either side of the door
During our stay the avenue was closed to traffic for 2 days of our 3 night’s stay, to facilitate a street art & sculpture exhibition, so any potential for disturbance as a result of street noise was an unknown issue during our stay.
The stay package provided, buffet breakfast, afternoon snacks & tea and evening drinks with hors d'oeuvres, with the addition of free valet parking and Wi-Fi, this made the package extremely good value for the rates applied
Overall our experience of the accommodation and services provided are first class, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for exceptional service, great location within the historical district of Naples.
Due to the length of our stay we did not use the spa facilities.

We will certainly return and again stay at the Inn on Fifth.

Room Tip: Try avoid suite 373, bathroom and balcony small. No real hardship but not our first choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OilandGas_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for such a flattering and detailed review. We appreciate your feedback. It always makes us happy to hear that the quality of service we provide our guests is so well received. We are very proud of our Club Level Suites and the enhanced amenities we are able to provide. Your recommendation is much appreciated and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de la Cruz, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of March 2014. It is right in the middle of things, restaurants, shops etc and close to a lovely long beach. Nice clean rooms, staff very polite and helpful. Bit on the expensive side but it is Naples.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Our close proximity to Naples' best shops and restaurants as well as to the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico is why our guests keep coming back. We will make certain to share your kind words with our staff. Should your travels bring you back to Naples, we hope you will allow us another opportunity to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

everything about this hotel was faultless, from the free car park to the standard of the room, in fact the only disappointing thing about the hotel was the Irish bar has been replaced (though if you want a nice pint of Guinness there is Paddy Murphy's just down the road). The staff were more than helpful, room spotless, and fantastic location, highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve3861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
The best compliment is your recommendation, thank you! We are so glad that you found our staff to be "helpful" and our rooms "spotless". We take great pride in our product and the level of service we provide to all of our valued guests. Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#4 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Fifth 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing