We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved staying at The Inn of Fifth”
Review of Inn on Fifth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inn on Fifth
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved staying at The Inn of Fifth”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Our room was clean and bed was very comfy. Loved being on the main street and seeing downtown all lit up at night! Close to the beach, so we were able to get some good walks in. Loved being close to all the shopping and nightlife. The pool looked very inviting, but we never found time to use it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and thank your for sharing. Our hotel's close proximity to the finest restaurants and shopping that Naples has to offer definitely is a reason why our guests return year after year. We are glad that you would "definitely" stay with us again and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,650
    472
    145
    45
    33
See reviews for
467
1,286
69
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pebble Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Loved Inn on the 5th in Naples. Hotel location was great, close to all the shops and restaurants. Accommodations were excellent with the exception of their spa. Terrible service and not what one would expect at this hotel. Enjoy the hotel, skip the spa.

Room Tip: Worth the money for the hotel. Exellent hotel. Not worth the money for the spa. Very poor quality o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We regret to hear that you had a less than memorable Spa experience. Please contact us should to choose to further discuss. We don't take having a dissatisfied guest lightly and please know that we value your feedback. Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel in the past. Again, we have nothing but great things to say. We arrived quite late due to our flights, but we were greeted with a huge smile by the front desk staff! We had a large group traveling with us, but were accommodated very well! The room was well maintained the entire time, this is a larger hotel, so it did take a little bit for the staff to get to our room. I could tell they recently remodeled and updated the decor throughout, and really liked the new colors and fabrics that were used. You have to try the new restaurant "Avenue 5", it was very good and had phenomenal service! The beach is within walking distance, which is so convenient but, if you can, rent bikes! It makes the walk even better, but it is also nice to just ride around the area!! The hotel is conveniently located around some phenomenal restaurants!! We will defiantly stay at this hotel again and recommend it to anyone!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ButlerVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Wow, thank you so much! The best compliment is a delighted guest who is willing to recommend us! We are indeed excited about the opening of our new restaurant Avenue5. We are fortunate to be conveniently nestled right in the heart of downtown Naples. We will make certain to share your kind words with our Front Desk staff as well as the entire Inn on Fifth team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Have been visiting this hotel for several years and have always been happy there ,but have to say very disappointed this year,the room we were given was not good and had a strange smell also very noisy , as it was over entrance to restaurant so could not open windows at certain times.The front desk were very courteous but could do nothing to help, unlikely we will be returning

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kes1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We regret that your most recent stay did not meet your satisfaction. We value your business and appreciate your past loyalty to our hotel. Please allow us another opportunity to better impress you and win back your loyalty. Contact me directly when you are ready to make your reservations so that we can ensure a perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Left Orlando excited about our trip to Naples, which we love. We booked into the Inn on Fifth because it's a great location. Leave the car and walk everywhere. Great! $373 for the night, but hey, it's peak season for this area and it's all about location and of course the service will be great, right? Wrong! Arrived early and checked in. Got to our room which viewed dumpsters! Got a move to face the pool. All ok. Wrong. Headed down to the pool. No staff in attendance and no drinks service at all. You have to go and find a vending machine. Are you serious?! So we head out and have a nice evening visiting a pal and enjoying the bars and a nice restaurant. Wake up next morning to learn no restaurant in the hotel so no breakfast. Not a disaster as plenty of cafe options down 5th. So as we head for b'fast I ask can I leave the car at the hotel? Yes. Great. Ah, but I'll bring it round says valet guy. Er, no leave it in the lot I'll get it later. No, no problem you can leave it out front. OK says I. So he gets the car, which I'll collect later when back from breakfast and won't give me the key till I give him a tip! WTH? So I give him $3 which he sniffs at. So there you go. What could have been a great experience was an average one. Won't be back. Should have stayed at Ritz Carlton and paid the extra $140.

Room Tip: Go high and face the Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToffeeTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me directly if you would like to elaborate on the challenges you experienced during your stay. Feedback is always welcomed and only helps us improve on the quality of service we provide to all of our valued guests. We welcome you back anytime to offer you an experience worth our four diamond rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn on Fifth very much. The staff could not have been more professional and attentive. Our car was available in less than 5 minutes when we asked for it and a car was available to take us it we did not want to drive. The desk clerks were helpful with restaurants and places to visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 767Skip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are elated that you had such an enjoyable experience as a guest at the Inn on Fifth! We work hard to ensure our staff delivers service worthy of our four diamond rating. We hope we have captured your future business and loyalty. Thank you for such a complimentary review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Inn on Fifth is a wonderful place to stay if you want to be walking distance around Fifth Ave. You could walk to 2nd Street shopping and we did, but it is almost one mile away. You can also have the hotel take you there and walk back or call them and they will pick you up. We stayed in Rm 200 suite. We were very aware of the proximity to Fifth Ave and that they had no food service. We stayed two weeks so we really got to know the staff and hotel. It was a very nice room though I like the living are to be separated from the sleeping area by a door. They could also use a hand shower head. The bell/valet staff were great, good advice, and nice guys. We had a few issues with plumbing and it took a few times to get it straightened out, but they stayed on it. The hotel is in pretty good shape, but lacked a few maintenance items. The pool deck could be cleaned more often, the pool was not heated and at times needed skimming and cleaning. The pool also leaks to the parking area under the pool. The bath and sink area have poor lighting. The hotel had a restaurant next to the entrance that was remodeled and opened before we left and I thought it was a marketing error not to invite hotel guests to the restaurant, (Same owner), maybe a discount, especially since we were there for two weeks. I also think that the hotel could have put something together for a continental breakfast (After all they bring in food for meeting, which we had to walk by, going out for breakfast) Or work a deal with the Cafe to pick up a limited breakfast number of items and deliver to the room. The Staff makes the hotel, the location makes the hotel for us and the rooms, mattress, were great. There was noise until maybe 10pm from Fifth Avenue, but as I said, we were aware before booking. We love NYC also so you can see why we didn't mind. Plus watching the people, dogs and cars was fun. Overall a very nice place, if they fix the issues I mention, it would be a five star. Thank you staff at The Inn on Fifth for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Fifth ave side rooms will be noisy until 10pm, not so much that you, be woken from a normal sleep. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michaeli01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique S, Front Office Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you sharing your experience. We are glad you were able to enjoy your Terrace Suite with sweeping views of 5th Avenue. Staying with us for two weeks gave you a great opportunity to gain a true perspective of an Inn on Fifth experience. It makes us happy to hear when our valued guests compliment us on our knowledgeable and friendly staff. We have forwarded the issues you mentioned to the appropriate departments for resolution. We certainly would like to invite you back should your travels bring you back to Naples.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naples hotels
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
1,562 reviews
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#2 of 59 in Naples
1,439 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#5 of 59 in Naples
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#13 of 59 in Naples
860 reviews
Inn at Pelican Bay
#3 of 59 in Naples
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Fifth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Fifth

Property: Inn on Fifth
Address: 699 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102-6601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#2 Spa Hotel in Naples
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#6 Business Hotel in Naples
#8 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Inn on Fifth 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Fifth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Fifth Hotel Naples
Hotel On Fifth
On Fifth Hotel
Inn On Fifth Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing