We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Fifth
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
$151
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$142
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$437
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naples Grande Beach Resort(Naples)(Great Value!)
$249
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,013)
Filter reviews
3,013 results
Traveler rating
2,156
579
191
55
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,156
579
191
55
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub levelrooftop poolfifth avenueperfect locationtop shelffree valet parkingold naplesshops and restaurantsboutique hotelbeautiful hotelthe main hotelwithin walking distancevalet servicedowntown napleshot tubcontinental breakfastnancy
Filter
Updating list...
2,362 - 2,367 of 3,013 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here during a tour of Florida in May/June 2012 and absolutely loved Naples and The Inn on Fifth. Upgraded on arrival to a huge suite. Loved the pool area, beautiful reception and the pub attached to the hotel is great for an informal evening. Wish I was there now!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireTravelqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank your taking the time to review our property. Since your stay with us in May/June of last year, we have completely renovated our hotel from top to bottom! We have also opened the Club Level building directly across from the hotel. Please come visit us again soon and see everything that has changed. Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

After researching the available hotels in Naples, we decided to stay here. The inn offers modern accommodations and excellent service (we received immediate curbside valet service for our car and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful.). The rooms were clean and nice enough, but not lavish. Bathroom was modern and clean, but really small and the lack of hooks and towel bars was annoying.

The location is great--walkable to everything that 5th Avenue has to offer. Restaurant on site is an Irish pub, so if you want breakfast it means walking somewhere else. Overall, a nice hotel but if we hadn't used points, we probably would have stayed elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back of the hotel; street- front rooms could be noisy because of the bars and restaurants on the avenue.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizajane47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel in Downtown Naples, Florida. I am glad you enjoyed the complementary valet service. Our restaurant, McCabes Irish Pub, is open for breakfast on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. With our hotel being in the center of downtown, there are many great restaurants and cafes (Jane's on 3rd is my favorite). Our concierge are very knowledgeable, and can lead you to where you can satisfy your stomach. We hope that you stay with us in the future. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here on business/pleasure trip to Naples in February 2013. Reserved through online travel site since none available on hotel site. Requested room type not available on arrival so front desk recommended "club room" across the street. Upgrade terms were agreed to but upon check out the charge was much higher. Asked to speak to manager and repeatedley told that someone would contact me. After one week of this the charges were corrected. I assume this must have been reluctantly by the management since they would not talk to me. I am grateful that they eventually made this right. The hotel is beautiful and the club area is absolutely fantastic in almost every way. The staff was polite and accomodating and the location in Old Naples is excellent. Our stay was unfortunately somewhat ruined by our experience at checkout and the way in which the management would not speak with us about their error. Thankfully in the end, they did the right thing. Not sure I would choose this again unless terms are clearly defined in advance in writing.

Room Tip: Two double beds/king probably means two double beds. Would not expect two double beds at this price.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmyDoc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am thrilled to hear that enjoyed our new Club Level! I am terribly sorry about the miscommunication of the upgrade charge. Normally our upgrade fees are on a nightly basis, and it is very possible that it was not displayed to you as that. We do feel the we did the right thing by amending the charges to your card. I am sorry that this ruined you experience with us. We hope that you come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

From the moment we entered the inviting and glamorous lobby, we knew this was going to be great! The staff,exquisite rooms,and atmosphere are exactly what we were looking for. We will not only be back hopefully sooner than later but will be reccomending The Inn on Fifth to all of our friends.

Room Tip: we truly enjoyed the room on the roof top pool deck
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I am happy that you spent your Florida vacation in Naples at our hotel! Being able to walk out of your room on to the sunny pool deck is such a wonderful thing. Thank you for your generous comments, and we too hope to see you sooner rather than later!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a very nice time. Very clean and the people were friendly. Great location. I wish they had coffee in the morning but they do have Starbucks in the room, I'm not a big fan of coffee makers in the room. We will stay there again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Fat-Monkey-Face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick F, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on Fifth, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

I am delighted to hear about your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comment on the in room coffee makers, we appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews